We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Couples Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have a VERY particular person and I stayed at Sea Crest Resort based on the other reviews. My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. We had an ocean front room with a small kitchenette.The room was clean and we loved the view. The staff at the reservation desk were super nice and were very professional. We also thought the housekeeping staff did a good job. Sea Crest does have several pool options, indoor and outdoor. I think it would be a great place to take kids. The Java cafe looked nice but we did not eat there. There is also a beach bar which we also did not use. There is a little stand near the beach bar that sells burgers, hotdogs and drinks, my husband did get a burger and said it was good. Parking for the resort is across the road in a parking deck but we like that because our vehicle was out of the sun. It is easy to cross the road and get to the parking deck. Overall we had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    789
    166
    103
    128
See reviews for
1,205
618
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

everything was great from the moment we checked in. the staff was great and helpful. the room was clean and spacious. the layout of hotel was good. clean linen and towels all the time. no problems. one of the best stays in myrtle beach in a long time. will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: be sure photos match the room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our toilet would not flush and the hotel sent up Brian the maintenance man. He was extremely nice and fixed the toilet right away. He also told us about several breakfast places to eat and then some dinner places. He was VERY friendly and told us to call him if we needed anything else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Visited in September with my husband and our 4 yr old son. We've previously stayed in several other hotels in Myrtle Beach and typically choose Captain's Quarters but decided this time to give Sea Crest a try since they were running specials. The best thing about this hotel was the housekeeping staff, they were wonderful. Our room was kept spotless, you could smell the cleanliness when walking back into your room hours later. They didn't use products that were too strong either it was a refreshing smell. The housekeeping staff were also some of the nicest staff there, as every time you passed them in the hall or even outside they would acknowledge you and ask about your stay. The "problems" I had with this stay were problems for us but probably wouldn't have bothered other people. With all the pools they had most of them were COLD COLD especially the kiddie pools. We actually ended up only using the big pools the whole time. The other and bigger problem was that the staff wouldn't do anything about complaints. We called twice during our stay about children not being watched by their parents and jumping in the pools around babies. There were ALOT of drunks and most of them were hanging in the hot tub and letting their kids (or even they themselves) jump in the pools and throw footballs. It was ridiculous, no one with little kids could have pool time b/c they were afraid their children would get hurt. The sad part was I think the hotel actually had security, b/c they said they would send someone to make it stop, but nothing changed during our stay. So, honestly if you're a couple and just want a getaway and spend most time on the beach this hotel is fine. But, if you're a family especially with young children I would probably choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room was pleasantly nice. Everything was in order and clean. Had no trouble with housekeeping. They provided us with everything we needed. The front desk called us to make sure everything was ok. Loved the ocean front view. They accommodated us with anything we needed. Friendly staff. We will be coming again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our family of 4 love to stay here,we will come back! This is the first time staying at this hotel.the price is just perfect.the staff are very friendly and helpful.we love the pools,the heater ones are the best.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a great time, even with the chance of rain, there are indoor pool, lazy river and hot tubs. I especially enjoyed the karaoke every night at the malibu bar, by the pools. The Staff was friendly and helpful. This is our third year.

Room Tip: We started out on the ninth floor, but moved to the second floor. there is nothing wrong with the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.