We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Price Guaranteed
Ranked #25 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Utica, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stopped in Myrtle Beach to visit our grandson who is a student at Costal Carolina University on our way to Atlanta for a family wedding. We stayed for 3 days. Staff was great.. We had an Ocean front room it was nice and clean. Our package included breakfast but the coffee shop was only open on weekends this time of year but we were given free vouchers for breakfast at there sister hotel just down the street it was very nice. No real complaints but room was a little tight and the indoor hot tub was not working when we were there. Maybe just a little tired. Overall it was nice would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    749
    160
    98
    122
See reviews for
1,152
586
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

After staying at the Sea Crest Resort, we were reasosnably satisfied with the experience. However, upon returning home, one family member discovered that her luggage had been pilfered by the housekeeping staff during our stay. Several phone calls to the resort concerning the theft resulted in nothing but runaround. The items stolen were mainly clothing, not the type of valuables that should have been locked in a safe.
If you do stay there, put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign while you enjoy the beach.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time, it was my daughters 18th birthday and we stayed in three different rooms on the same floor. They all were comfortable and the views were magnificant. Will definately keep at the top of my list. The elevator at the parking deck went out once during the weekend and it is across the street but they fixed as soon as it was reported.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We checked in late in the after. The staff was very helpful and professional. We got an Ocean view king room. It was very nice and clean. Loved the fact that there was a parking garage dedicated to the hotel across the street and we didn't have to search for parking and walk miles t get to and from the car. I will certainly stay there again. The only problem was the toilet started running every so often and it would bother me while I was sleeping, but I just closed the bathroom door and rattle the handle and it was good to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was great, pools were awesome, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Only complaint i have is the exercise room needs upgrading. Not located in the extremely buddy area, but close to doping, entertainment, and food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkertown, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I went in this weekend for our anniversary/birthday getaway, this time we did not take the kids along. Stayed in room 1523. 2 queen beds, oceanfront room. Once again, check in was super fast and the room was clean. There is a parking lot across the street, but we were able to get a parking spot on the side lot the entire time we were there. The first night we got in the indoor lazy river and the hot tub. Both clean, but if chlorine bothers you - stay out. It is very strong. Elevators were fast and always clean. Front desk helpful when I couldn't get my wifi connected. Overall, very happy with the stay and we will be returning here when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Resort was very clean. Everything was very close so we did not get lost. We will be coming back with the whole family in september 2014. for our family reunion. The kids ate looking forward to the fun in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.