We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great location, with a lot of children's activities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Price Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is a great location, with a lot of children's activities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

All in all I would stay here again. The hotel room was no nice, with great beach access. The staff was ok. Check in is a nightmare do not get there early expecting to get in your room. Could definitely use a thorough cleaning in the room dirt along doors, baseboards, but pools were very nice and the locations is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    740
    159
    97
    122
See reviews for
1,145
584
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The room and amenities were good. The only negative would be the total lack of staff at the pools. There were many unsupervised children behaving in an inappropriate manor making it difficult for people with children to enjoy the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently booked a last minute trip to Myrtle Beach and ended up at the Sea Crest. Worst lodging experience ever. For starters, the resort is not as "glamorous" as its advertised to be. The lazy rivers... are about 10 ft long. The water slide... doesn't work. The kiddy pool... gross, slimey and dangerous for a toddler, The pools were way overcrowded, warm, and full of a disgusting frothy foam. To add to this, our room was just as gross. The Queen Murphy bed had never been swept under or behind. As soon as you lowered it from the wall, you could see all the dirt and trash buildup. The bathtub was clogged and would take all day to drain from a single shower. Shockingly, my son picked up a stomach virus while we were there (I'm certain he picked it up in the pools) so we checked out days earlier. For the rate (it's not cheap), I would expect much more. At the very least, more cleanliness. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall great experience.. Check in was easy, with unload area availabe before parking in garage across street. Room had a bad mildew odor and Guest services came right away and replaced the air conditioning unit with a clean one.
Pools were clean and many to choose from for the kids
Elevators were slow but better than using the stairs.

Overall, would recommend and would stay there again

Room Tip: Ocean side is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great service, friendly people, my family vacation was absolutely nice. My husband is from NV and said Myrtle Beach was better than Cali beach.... He loved just stay and so did I. Beautiful room along with the view. Thanks again Sea Crest.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A+ staff and service. The room needed a new refrigerator. It constantly dripped water from the freezer onto our food. The toilet paper holder kept falling off of the wall. It needs tightened. The outlets are loose and need replaced. One of the tv's would not turn off, With or without the remote. We had to unplug it every time we wanted to turn it off. The toilet wasn't bolted down to the floor very well. If you barely leaned to one side it would come off of the floor about a half of an inch. The rooms are in average shape and need renovated or just maintained a little better. I was expecting something nicer for the money I paid to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love the location but the place was in need of upkeep, some water damage in the room and the pools had a funky smell. Price seems high but it is a resort town. There was a table blowing around the parking lot that I called the front desk about and was told later that it landed in someones windshield. That could have been prevented.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.