We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't stay any place better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
newton,nc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We can't stay any place better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and they are the best people for service and any thing that can help the customer. It is near all the fun things . And near all the eating places. Clean place fun for kids we are grandparents and all of them have stayed here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    787
    166
    104
    127
See reviews for
1,205
615
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SportsFan2007
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nites in April. First time I have been to Myrtle Beach, and most likely will go back..............but won't be staying in this hotel. The hotel is decent, not horrible but definitely not nice.

Positives:
- The view from the hotel room was nice if you choose an ocean view room (or partial ocean view room like I did)
-pool area is above average
-free parking in a garage across the street

Negatives:
-Main negative to me was the area this hotel was in, definitely in a more run down and less desirable are of MB. If you go about 15 blocks north from this hotel its like you are in a whole different world (in a better way), nicer hotel, nicer restaurants etc etc
-Hotel is dated, both in shared areas and within room
-Hotel walls are paper thin as you can easily hear whats going on in the hallways as people walk by your room

I think this hotel is best for college age kids looking for a bargain ocean view room. Families who have a few extra bucks to spend I would suggest staying a bit more north.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were great! Loved having a kitchenette and a "living room". We visited in March so having the heated pools was a HUGE bonus! W were there for a short weekend get away and couldn't have asked for a better place! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The family and I were there for two nights at the end of March. We stayed in room 638 Check in was ok the staff was friendly. The room was appointed very nicely with plenty of space. The mattress was good, They brought a pack and play right away when I requested it at check in. Parking was ample but not directly on the property. So if you have kids and a stroller you are forced to take the elevator which is small and slow then cross a very busy road. After checking in the hotel elevators were awful. There was a bank of three right by the indor pool so there was a huge line and the elevator was cramped with wet people. Finally the indoor pool was pretty gross. They post all of these rules but none are enforced. I didn't even see any hotel staff their. The pool was very cloudy. Someone vomitted on the side of the pool and someone just put a chair over it. Standard procedure is too shut it down shock it and re test. Also people were letting their babies in the pool with out a swim diaper which is also very bad. I personally would not stay their as a family again, Maybe it is good for spring breakers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved the room and the balcony view of the ocean was magnificent. The beds were comfortable and the room service was very good but put your do not disturb sign out if you dont want to be woken up at 8:30 am! We were perplexed by the fact that there was not one hook in the bathroom area to hang up a towel or a robe or just our overnite bag. Why? The weather was cool so the indoor pool and hot tub was very crowded and over run by children. Parking is across the street but overall not too much of a problem. Beach beautiful and pool area was well kept. overall a great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Place is a great resort for a family. Pools extremely busy due to cold weather. Hard to find room in pools with small children due to that. Parking is very limited and a little inconvienant across street from property. Rooms are great, large and plenty of room for larger family. Will stay again but not during peak weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms are outdated , the carpets old and smelly, the bathrooms have a worn out look and it is overall not a great place to stay. the linens are cheap, the beds are hard and my family just wasn't comfortable. We've stayed at the Westgate down the block before and that was a much better experience. Do not stay here if you are used to nice places. Please don't let the pictures of the lobby trick you. The lobby which is not connected to the hotel is the nicest thing you will see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.