We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was extremely clean and I enjoyed the hotel ammenities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #25 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything was extremely clean and I enjoyed the hotel ammenities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sea Crest has great ammenities for all ages. I love the cafe and pool areas. This was such a clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. Amazing pricing compared to other beachfront hotels. I will be going back in the summer if not sooner!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shodges16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

No problems we absolutely love the room. we would definitely recommend it to our friends. all of the staff was friendly rooms a very clean the bathrooms are clean the living room is clean the bathrooms clean it was absolutely fun I enjoyed the view from the 15th floor really recommend it to our friends family. If I was to come back to Myrtle Beach I will definitely go back to the Seacrest resort. Parking was great very acceptable easy to find a parking spot

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixx2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was met with smiles and staff eager to assist with any request I have stayed with them on two occassions. I had planned to stay with them again on Feburary 18 rh but became to sick to drive down and they were willing to let me cancel the date. I plan another vacation on March 10 and they will be my place to stay at the beach. You will not be sorry that you tried Seacrest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my wife have been to Sea Crest about seven times. We just got back from there we stayed from 15-18 of Feb. Well we paid for that many days! We really left on the 17th because it was just terrible.First of all it was just me and my wife and they put us in a room with two beds. I am a big and tall man and me and my wife had to sleep in different beds because the beds are just to small. Not only that the beds are so hard I woke up with very bad back pain. Caused me to buy a Cain! Seriously! On day 17 my wife ask them to bring a roll away bed. Not nearly better,

We always go in the winter time because we like the Hot tubes and HEATED INSIDE POOLS (COLD). They have two. But this time there was only One hot tube that was hot. The other one was Cold. The heated inside pools are also very cold. I have been there a lot and I know by experience that this is not right and how warm the pool and hot tubes should be. It was so bad it looked like the guest where waiting to get into this one hot tube because everything else was to cold. I was one of them who waited!

I also like watching TV and my AMC the walking dead and I absolutely could not understand why in the world a place like that does not have better TV. AMC is the best and most watch channel on cable TV. There pools, hot tube, Cable channels and beds are all out of date and they really need to fix all of this before I stay again. This place was my favorite and only place I liked staying at and it really disappoints me that I have to give a report like this. I surly don't want anyone to feel the way me and my wife did. We left on the 17th and paid till the 18th. There was no way we could take another night of this. We was looking for a vacation but left with headache and backaches.

Room Tip: I paid $290 for Friday, Saturday, Sunday on winter rates. There are better Resorts then this at that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DanLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. The view from the balcony was breathtaking.the beds was very comfortable, the bathrooms was clean. The kids had a blast in the pool and lazy river. We had a very nice experience. We will definitely return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookie1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Crest. I booked through a third party but everything went very very smoothly. Our original reservaion was for an ocean view room, upon entering our room, I found that these angled rooms only have enough space on the balcony for one person to sit at a time, but the fron desk staff moved me quickly and effeciently and only charge me a few dollars more. The room was clean. This is a great location, close to everthing. We will def. go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view. Choose and oceanfront instead of ocean view. Its worth the upcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Check-in was effortless. Parking was not a problem, We had to park in the deck across the street as the parking in front of the towers is reserved for floors 7 and up. The rooms are older but have been nicely updated (2 flat screens!). We booked a King Jacuzzi Suite (335) and we got one on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaints would be 1) that the front door would not close smoothly, you had to pull it shut forcefully; and 2) the shades by the balcony would not open and after fidgeting with them the "puller stick" came off; and 3) the indoor pool was not open. Nothing major and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay again!

Room Tip: King Jacuzzi Suites have shaded balconies overlooking the kiddie pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing