We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"Free Stay" offer
Ranked #33 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great winter prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Check-in was effortless. Parking was not a problem, We had to park in the deck across the street as the parking in front of the towers is reserved for floors 7 and up. The rooms are older but have been nicely updated (2 flat screens!). We booked a King Jacuzzi Suite (335) and we got one on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and spacious. My only complaints would be 1) that the front door would not close smoothly, you had to pull it shut forcefully; and 2) the shades by the balcony would not open and after fidgeting with them the "puller stick" came off; and 3) the indoor pool was not open. Nothing major and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay again!

Room Tip: King Jacuzzi Suites have shaded balconies overlooking the kiddie pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    960
    581
    137
    81
    110
See reviews for
962
517
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mad hgts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been coming here over 3 years and have had a great time.We will be back again this year perhaps a couple of weeks. Rooms are nice , staff friendly, pools and & beach area kept clean. Cleaning staff could do a better job & change beds more often.Over all a nice place to stay

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

we would come again this is not our first time staying here and we will be back this is a awesome resort we love it.everyone was very frendly.housekeeping needs to be a little more better on doing there jobs theery are a little lazy.they did not leave no soap or coffee or any thing like that.

Room Tip: we love oceanview love to see the ocean and hear it we enjoy the high floors because you can see mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice rooms, staff very friendly but housekeeping is very relaxed we stayed for 17 days and they changed the sheets once, the housekeeping staff were always hinting for tips although i did most of the cleaning myself.

Room Tip: we had a partial oceanfront king room with efficiencies on the 12th floor which was really nice had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detrtoit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice. We will stay again, Many of the amenities are not available in the off season but this is to be understood. The staff was accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. The only suggestion I have is more to do with Myrtle Beach than a specific hotel and that is better mass transit. The bars and restaurants are a distance from most of the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mocksvile
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great time. Everything was great execpt going from the indoor pool to the room, it was quite cold. The room was nice , not much of a beach view but this time of year it didn't matter. Clean room . Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a one night trip planned for an event for my daughter. Found hotel name and called to make a reservation sight unseen. In times past this was not always a good idea but I was pleasantly surprised. I had stayed at a different hotel a couple of doors down 2 years ago and it was disgusting. I liked having the carpet on the floor of the room and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Had an Ocean View which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Crest Myrtle Beach
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeach-Resorts.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.