We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience and wonderful view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com seacrestresort.com
and 7 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"Free Stay" offer
Ranked #33 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bennettsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“A great experience and wonderful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a little issue with our room not being ready so they had to put us in another room but it was well worth the wait. The resort made sure we were comfortable and everything was to our liking. It was very comfortable, clean and a great view. We all had a wonderful time and I can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: The corner view gave you a view of both the ocean and boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    965
    588
    138
    82
    110
See reviews for
966
517
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Everyone was nice and friendly from the minute we got there to the minute we checked out. The room was clean and nice and the view was fabulous! It wasn't crowded at this time of year so we pretty much had the pool, lazy river and hot tubs to ourselves most of the time. It was a great time to get away for awhile before Christmas and relax and to do some last minute Christmas shopping too. We had a great time and are already planning another trip for February and hope to stay at Sea Crest then too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at Sea Crest in December. It was off season but still got a chance to enjoy the indoor pool and lazy river. The hotel was surprisingly closer to the beach than I anticipated. The stay was very enjoyable and overall, I can't think of any complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved that the resort was oceanfront. It provided us with a great room with an awesome ocean view. We loved the full kitchen in our suite and had plenty of room for everyone in our party to relax, eat or take a nap. The beach access couldn't be better. We had three kids in our group that loved going in the ocean and then coming back to warm up in the hot tub. Even though we came in the fall there was plenty of fun to be had by all of us. The indoor pool and lazy river were clean and very popular with the kids staying at the resort. We will definently be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and well worth the money. We had the junior king suite with a jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, not too much noise. The only thing I didn't care for was the limited parking at the hotel. There is a parking deck across the street, however. Will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I chose the Sea Crest based on favourable comments from a family member who visited previously. Stayed in mid October for 8 mights. As we were sharing a room with a friend we opted for the northwest corner unit with one bedroom and a sitting/dining room with pull down murphy bed. Both rooms were separated in the middle with a kitchen and bathroom which was convenient for everyone. The room was clean and we had good housekeeping service daily. Of note is not to feed the small birds which seem accustomed to flying on the balcony's and venturing into the rooms if the patio doors are open looking for food. I found it interesting that there were no screen doors on any of the units. We really enjoyed the northeast view of the beach area and Atlantic Ocean. Our unit was just above the kids water park but being it was off season and it wasn't used.
Being we were on the 3rd floor we opted to utilize the stairwells, of which they are conveniently located, instead of the elevators. We appreciated the lobby staff permitting us to park in the main hotel parking lot oversize area being we had a hard shell rooftop carrier which may have not fit in the multi level parking building across the street. The hotel also offers 24 hour outdoor security which is a nice feature.
We used the main outdoor pool and lazy river which were cold to start but the hotel turned up the heaters at the request of another guest.
The front desk personnel were professional, personable and informative at check in. I was able to walk to the main beachfront of MB in about 20 minutes. There is a nice roadhouse style restaurant directly next door of the hotel with good food and reasonable prices. I could also walk to a few stores located 2 blocks west on King's Hwy (#17). The location is excellent to area activities and the airport is only a 10 minute drive which is convenient for picking up our friends who flew in.
Another couple who came with us stayed in a similar unit as ours next door and we all agreed Sea Crest is a wonderful hotel and was reasonably priced. We are already considering making one or two trips back here next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I try to stay here every time i plan my vacation for the beach. Rooms are always clean and the service is on the spot. They will bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very family oriented, and plenty of things for the kids to do! I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family! And i will always be a repeat costumer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Crest Myrtle Beach
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeach-Resorts.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list