We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
"Free Stay" offer
Ranked #33 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and well worth the money. We had the junior king suite with a jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, not too much noise. The only thing I didn't care for was the limited parking at the hotel. There is a parking deck across the street, however. Will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    962
    583
    138
    82
    110
See reviews for
964
517
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I chose the Sea Crest based on favourable comments from a family member who visited previously. Stayed in mid October for 8 mights. As we were sharing a room with a friend we opted for the northwest corner unit with one bedroom and a sitting/dining room with pull down murphy bed. Both rooms were separated in the middle with a kitchen and bathroom which was convenient for everyone. The room was clean and we had good housekeeping service daily. Of note is not to feed the small birds which seem accustomed to flying on the balcony's and venturing into the rooms if the patio doors are open looking for food. I found it interesting that there were no screen doors on any of the units. We really enjoyed the northeast view of the beach area and Atlantic Ocean. Our unit was just above the kids water park but being it was off season and it wasn't used.
Being we were on the 3rd floor we opted to utilize the stairwells, of which they are conveniently located, instead of the elevators. We appreciated the lobby staff permitting us to park in the main hotel parking lot oversize area being we had a hard shell rooftop carrier which may have not fit in the multi level parking building across the street. The hotel also offers 24 hour outdoor security which is a nice feature.
We used the main outdoor pool and lazy river which were cold to start but the hotel turned up the heaters at the request of another guest.
The front desk personnel were professional, personable and informative at check in. I was able to walk to the main beachfront of MB in about 20 minutes. There is a nice roadhouse style restaurant directly next door of the hotel with good food and reasonable prices. I could also walk to a few stores located 2 blocks west on King's Hwy (#17). The location is excellent to area activities and the airport is only a 10 minute drive which is convenient for picking up our friends who flew in.
Another couple who came with us stayed in a similar unit as ours next door and we all agreed Sea Crest is a wonderful hotel and was reasonably priced. We are already considering making one or two trips back here next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I try to stay here every time i plan my vacation for the beach. Rooms are always clean and the service is on the spot. They will bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very family oriented, and plenty of things for the kids to do! I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family! And i will always be a repeat costumer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went to SeaCrest for our 1st anniversary. Stayed in the oceanfront king eff. and the bed was firm, which we loved. However we had concerns, among them the loud, blaring music, not sure why it was on so much at this time of the year. The cover on the remote was missing, the towel rack on the left side is coming loose and in the kitchen there wasn't a pan to heat in, which we had to call for. Think it might be a good idea for staff to check rooms thoroughly before guests arrive. That way, the guest doesn't have to call or go down to retrieve or report. Saves time for everyone that way. Re: housekeeping,when we removed the bedspread, the next day when housekeeping had been there, the bed was made w/out the bedspread, which was strange. Not enough towels left by housekeeping, so had to go down for more. We did make use of the swimming pool, but due to the kid's behavior, which the parent just ignored, we exited earlier than had planned to. I realize they are kids and SeaCrest can't do anything about that. Other than the above concerns, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were all super-nice. For us, wish SeaCrest was located on NMB, due to most of what we did was at NMB, so required daily driving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schomberg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second time back at Sea Crest. Room was clean & the king bed very firm & comfortable. Outdoor & indoor pools are kept clean and are a great size for swimming lengths too. Great location on the beach for long walks either north to the boardwalk or south to the State Park. Efficiency room has a small kitchen, but everything you need, including stove & full size fridge, microwave etc. Nice & quiet in November, until we noticed the music playing early one morning, coming up from the pool areas. Perhaps it could be turned down so guests can hear the ocean in off peak times. Highly recommend Sea Crest Resort for all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. My only suggestion would be to replace current linens ie. towels be replaced with a better grade....kind of rough to the touch. Other than that a great place to stay. Our second time there & everyone is very nice & helpful!! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been coming to Sea Crest for about 10 years now. Every time we think of trying somewhere else we decide to stick with the Sea Crest because we know the rooms will be clean, the bed comfortable, the pools sparkling and the staff always friendly and willing to please. What more could you ask for such a reasonable price. We like that the ocean front rooms are efficiencys with a full size frig. We mostly eat out but it is nice to keep a few snacks or light lunch in the frig. as well as a bottle of wine and some cheese. A glass of wine, a piece of cheese and a incredible view with the one you love --- what could be better?

Room Tip: Ocean front does not cost much more and well worth the view. Choose above the 4th floor. Some lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Crest Myrtle Beach
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeach-Resorts.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.