We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Price Guaranteed
Ranked #24 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I try to stay here every time i plan my vacation for the beach. Rooms are always clean and the service is on the spot. They will bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very family oriented, and plenty of things for the kids to do! I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family! And i will always be a repeat costumer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,086
    687
    151
    92
    116
See reviews for
1082
552
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went to SeaCrest for our 1st anniversary. Stayed in the oceanfront king eff. and the bed was firm, which we loved. However we had concerns, among them the loud, blaring music, not sure why it was on so much at this time of the year. The cover on the remote was missing, the towel rack on the left side is coming loose and in the kitchen there wasn't a pan to heat in, which we had to call for. Think it might be a good idea for staff to check rooms thoroughly before guests arrive. That way, the guest doesn't have to call or go down to retrieve or report. Saves time for everyone that way. Re: housekeeping,when we removed the bedspread, the next day when housekeeping had been there, the bed was made w/out the bedspread, which was strange. Not enough towels left by housekeeping, so had to go down for more. We did make use of the swimming pool, but due to the kid's behavior, which the parent just ignored, we exited earlier than had planned to. I realize they are kids and SeaCrest can't do anything about that. Other than the above concerns, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were all super-nice. For us, wish SeaCrest was located on NMB, due to most of what we did was at NMB, so required daily driving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schomberg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second time back at Sea Crest. Room was clean & the king bed very firm & comfortable. Outdoor & indoor pools are kept clean and are a great size for swimming lengths too. Great location on the beach for long walks either north to the boardwalk or south to the State Park. Efficiency room has a small kitchen, but everything you need, including stove & full size fridge, microwave etc. Nice & quiet in November, until we noticed the music playing early one morning, coming up from the pool areas. Perhaps it could be turned down so guests can hear the ocean in off peak times. Highly recommend Sea Crest Resort for all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. My only suggestion would be to replace current linens ie. towels be replaced with a better grade....kind of rough to the touch. Other than that a great place to stay. Our second time there & everyone is very nice & helpful!! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been coming to Sea Crest for about 10 years now. Every time we think of trying somewhere else we decide to stick with the Sea Crest because we know the rooms will be clean, the bed comfortable, the pools sparkling and the staff always friendly and willing to please. What more could you ask for such a reasonable price. We like that the ocean front rooms are efficiencys with a full size frig. We mostly eat out but it is nice to keep a few snacks or light lunch in the frig. as well as a bottle of wine and some cheese. A glass of wine, a piece of cheese and a incredible view with the one you love --- what could be better?

Room Tip: Ocean front does not cost much more and well worth the view. Choose above the 4th floor. Some lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent five nights at the seacrest in an oceanfront 2 queen bed efficiency. The hotel room was roomy enough for three adults to easily relax and move around each other. The kitchen was small, but efficient with a full size fridge and was fully stocked with cookware and dishes. The housekeeping did an excellent job of keeping our room stocked. We even had extra towels! I have never had extra towels before! The room was kept very clean, and service was provided daily. Cleanliness is my main concern when traveling and the Seacrest delivered a very clean room and grounds. Pools were cleaned daily and were a great addition to our stay. The view from our oceanfront room 9th floor was amazing. We will be staying here when we visit Myrtle Beach again. I hesitated to visit here upon reading the negative reviews, but I feel some have different expectations than me. To wrap up, the room was clean, well stocked, friendly staff, for an economical price. If you are looking for luxury this may not be the place, but for a good, fun, comfy and clean stay it excels!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms seem to have the best view third floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to SeaCrest, because moneys tight and rooms were cheap, but nice! & They had indoor pools! My little girl is 13 months old so she isnt very interested in a lot, but she loved the pools & the big frog! The rooms were clean, need to be updated a bit, but the king jacuzzi suite is very homey! It was just a good trip overall (:

Room Tip: King Jacuzzi Suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.