We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation from our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #27 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation from our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were is a little bungalow for a 10 day anniversary vacation and wanted to swim in a heated pool and drift on a lazy river and soak in a hot tub... all indoors! We did and it was great. The only thing that was not perfect was the King mattress. It was old and lumpy and will probably be replaced soon. The rooms have been remodeled and are very nice. The shower was wonderful, plenty of pressure and flow.

Room Tip: we were on 11th floor and Full moonrise was not visible. A room on the side wing would be better for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    838
    179
    111
    136
See reviews for
1,302
633
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our 6th trip to Seacrest and we have enjoyed them all. Clean comfortable rooms, reasonable rates and friendly service. The pool was enjoyable and the surroundings very relaxing. As long as the rates stay reasonable we probably wont stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: king ocean view has always worked best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We love the area and the service is great,we always request a certain type of room and we always get what we ask for wouldn't stay anywhere else .The majority of our family always stay at sea crest because of their great services

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canastota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at Sea Crest and it is just an all around great place....Beautiful, clean room, fantastic ocean view, great beach area, really nice pools, and the staff were awesome!! We'll be going back as soon as we can get away again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mad hgts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

As usual had a great time with the family at a great resort. Check in was great, very friendly & helpful staff. The rooms were clean & well maintained. The pools were very clean & were great for kids to play & run around in,beach access was great & beaches clean. Great view of fireworks from our side ocean view suite.Had a great time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

had a great time,recommend to others,nice location,great service,this was our second visit and plan to visit again in the future,enjoyed the pools,housekeeping was great.a relaxing time was spent by all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I called ahead to get a specific room on the corner top left facing ocean, however, after confirming that they knew what I was talking about and that they put me in the same room I had before on corner. I was happy -- Got there -got the room key - went to room and I have never stayed in that room and it was not the room I wanted -- since I just drove 4 1/2 hrs, i did not feel like pulling the luggage back down, walking to lobby (which was a ways away) to change. Also, parking sort not the best in the world, but I continue to return every year because that is where the majority of the people from Pennsylvania want to stay... Other than that -- was a great place. The Tiki bar made special arrangements to have Karoke for us even though it was not in their agenda!! awesome staff!!

Room Tip: Get the L shape suite top floor ocean front -best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.