We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Compass Rose Restaurant

Compass Rose Restaurant
2311 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-448-8373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Description: Open 6:00AM - 11:00AM throughout the year, the Compass Rose, located at the Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort, features a Southern-inspired breakfast buffet. Guests find a wide array of breakfast favorties such as eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, french toast, bisquits, grits, fresh fruit and cereal. Our breakfast is the perfect way to start a day, and is only steps away from our beautiful beaches.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice variety of options including waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, pastries, etc. Decent pricing for a buffet and convenient since it is on-site.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    38
    19
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Buffet was reasonabiy priced ($8.95) and they didn't charge for our 5 year old granddaughter since she only ate cereal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endeavor, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“November 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staff was amazing. The restaurant was nice and clean, even the bathrooms !! (always a plus) And it was great to have a southern breakfast again.
Thanks Compass Rose

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very good hotel breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm used to hotel breakfasts either being insanely expensive or offering very little choice. This was only $8.95 per person and had a full hot buffet, cooked-as-you-like eggs, diy waffle stations, and the full selection of beverages. Happy to have gone there every morning of our stay.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving buffet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Since we were staying at the resort, we decided to just go ahead and have our Thanksgiving dinner right here. The food was fabulous...juicy turkey, tasty ham, all of the sides and fixins, and a great selection of desserts, and all we could eat. We were so full after eating, we thought they were going to have to roll us out of there, LOL. But I would highly recommend them. I hear the breakfast buffet is awesome as well, although we didn't have time to try it out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Compass Rose Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Compass Rose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compass Rose Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.