We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
4016 River Oaks Dr, #7, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-6615
843-903-3136
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

First off this restaurant is the best Italian food there is in myrtle beach. The one comment said it is over priced. If you think this place is over priced, good luck going to a real city and eating there cause it will be 10x more expensive. The prices are just right for myrtle beach. I'f you like good homemade food, do your self a favor and check out Pane E Vino!!! I'm telling you it's WORTH it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    28
    1
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italy came to Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I can not say enough about this restaurant having both parents come from Italy, I take my Italian food very seriously. The atmosphere The amazing customer service and all the special touches like having the owner come out and greet us was amazing. And the food was absolutely fantastic. you need to try his restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced and undercooked!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very small selection of wine which is unusual for a nice Italian restaurant. Had a bottle of chianti that was decent tho. Small menu. Very high prices. The bread was hard and not enjoyable the oil dipping was good tho. The manicotti was undercooked the sauce tasted as if someone went to food lion and got ragu to put on top. My friend had a dish with gnocchi and it was over cooked and soggy. I was very disappointed in overall experience and will not be back. Service was the only good thing about the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One visit was quite enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant is mediocre at best and is over-priced. The "homemade" bread wasn't edible to us....doughy and tough. Our entres were nothing to remark about. Umberto's at Barefoot Landing and Travino's at Market Common we would highly recommend if you're looking for really good Italian.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have been to this very special restaurant several times. Food is always excellent but it is the service that is outstanding. You feel like you are visiting with family. Great place to visit and celebrate a special dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane E Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.