We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BARnacles Bar & Grille

BARnacles Bar & Grille
3200 S. Ocean Blvd., At the Springmaid Beach Resort, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-315-6153
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #365 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Nothing's better than dining on the Pier with incredible beach and ocean views. Enjoy a casual bar and grille atmosphere. We offer some of the best charbroiled burgers on the beach. We also have a variety of seafood, sandwiches, and great salads. Kid's menu available as well. Open daily for lunch, or dinner (Breakfast is seasonal) and we have a full bar with amazing frozen concoctions. BARnacles also features hand dipped ice cream treats. New this year, BARnacles offers outdoor seating on the pier with umbrellas overlooking the ocean.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nothing special food or décor wise, but great location and prices. Pretty much what you'd expect from a beach bar. Staff was very good and friendly!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    41
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Pier Grille!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I will try the Hot Wings next time I visit. This grille has a contest for Hot Wing Lovers! Eat the BARnacles 6 wings in 4 mins. win a Tee Shirt and bragging rights. I had the hamburger call the LeRoy...smack you Momma good burger! Love this place with view of ocean and pier.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“42nd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Plenty of food if you like everything fried. Could use a good cleaning. Service was great. Menu was limited. On the resort property so very handy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

When I was in Myrtle Beach from April 23-28, I ate at BARnacles on the 27, and I loved the food. It was really good and I enjoyed every little bit of it. Your cheese fries were AMAZING and I thought the service was really good. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Need To Clean The Grill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I love the location, the staff is great, however no waiter service on the deck, the food was not good, they need to clean the grill. If you charge premium prices for food then it needs to be good and not just expensive because it is by the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BARnacles Bar & Grille also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to BARnacles Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BARnacles Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.