We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest place for dinner with the kids.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach

Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach
Broadway on the Beach, 1306 Celebrity Circle #161, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Wet Willies)
843-448-5653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not the greatest place for dinner with the kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This would be a great place to go for drinks and a some munchies with some friends or as a couple. Its not a good sit down for dinner choice with the kids. We were lured in by the "kids eat for free" coupon out of a local coupon book. Also although the kids did get to eat for free they tacked a 15% or greater gratuity onto our check. I guess thats why the kids eat for free... I've never seen that before with a small party in a burger joint, not cool! I would go back for the frozen drinks and munchies, but I won't be returing with my children.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    26
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yummy frozen drinks & friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the frozen drinks are a tasty treat, get the medium its much larger then the small for 1 dollar more.
I had appitizers only, but my BF had a cheese steak sand that made him sick.
this was my 2nd visit and during the summer they had a band so that was cool.
I like it and will go back for the drinks

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Adult slurpees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stopped by Wet Willies with friends to get a drink and relax. When you walk in you will see all the machines for whatever drink you want. We got our drinks at the bar and headed out to the back deck were they have tables and chair that over look the lake. The music was going but we could still sit around and talk with out screaming. A great way to spend a warm evening with freinds.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Cold frozen drink good on a hot day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am glad to see a Wet Willie's here. I have always enjoyed the one in Savannah. Perhaps my memory is off, but these drinks seemed to be a better by than in Savannah. I stuck with my margarita while the wife tried something called, "call a cab." She said it was very good. The inside was a little noisy. Although it was not crowded the day we visited it took quite a long time to get the bar personnel to serve us. I was tempted to go elsewhere. I noticed they were slow getting to everyone that day. Good thing it was off-season or these guys could have turned a lot of people off. I am hesitant to say try there due to the poor service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jengirl000
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy a different kind of drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

cute atmosphere, all the variety of frozen drinks is great. I tried the banana one and it wasn't that great but the rest in the group loved their choices. And it looked like they always have a signature one that they are serving too.

Service was great. Didn't eat here so I can't review the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.