We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold frozen drink good on a hot day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach

Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach
Broadway on the Beach, 1306 Celebrity Circle #161, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Wet Willies)
843-448-5653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Cold frozen drink good on a hot day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am glad to see a Wet Willie's here. I have always enjoyed the one in Savannah. Perhaps my memory is off, but these drinks seemed to be a better by than in Savannah. I stuck with my margarita while the wife tried something called, "call a cab." She said it was very good. The inside was a little noisy. Although it was not crowded the day we visited it took quite a long time to get the bar personnel to serve us. I was tempted to go elsewhere. I noticed they were slow getting to everyone that day. Good thing it was off-season or these guys could have turned a lot of people off. I am hesitant to say try there due to the poor service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    26
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jengirl000
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great place to enjoy a different kind of drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

cute atmosphere, all the variety of frozen drinks is great. I tried the banana one and it wasn't that great but the rest in the group loved their choices. And it looked like they always have a signature one that they are serving too.

Service was great. Didn't eat here so I can't review the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Drinks For the WHOLE Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you like Fat Tuesdays, your going to love Wet Willies. The drinks are amazing and they will custom design anything for you. Also, and what I think is the best part, you can bring your kids. Fat Tuesday is 21 and over. Period. If you have kids, go across the path and visit Wet Willies. Get them one of the non alcoholic frozen drinks in either grape or strawberry banana and relax with an appetizer or sandwich. The whole family will enjoy Wet Willies!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stopped here while visiting broadway at the beach and we dined outside. It was very nice and cozy. The lounge chairs were comfortable and the flat screen tv's outside made it more enjoyable. You get to see the ducks stroll by and the mini lake was very beautiful as we watched people speed boat, and zipline over the lake. I'm not a fan of frozen mixed drinks, but I had one here named, "call a cab" and it was delicious. Look forward to returning next spring.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buzz for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Any frozen cocktail you can think of is right at your fingertips. The bartenders are extremely willing to mix and match and create for you. The pre-mixed frozen drinks vary in strength but you pay by the size cup you get. A large "call-a-cab", "shock treatment", or "attitude adjustment" will definately give you the most buzz for your buck, but all of them are delicious. As far as food...its not your typical pub grub...its actually really good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.