We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach

Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach
Broadway on the Beach, 1306 Celebrity Circle #161, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Wet Willies)
843-448-5653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stopped here while visiting broadway at the beach and we dined outside. It was very nice and cozy. The lounge chairs were comfortable and the flat screen tv's outside made it more enjoyable. You get to see the ducks stroll by and the mini lake was very beautiful as we watched people speed boat, and zipline over the lake. I'm not a fan of frozen mixed drinks, but I had one here named, "call a cab" and it was delicious. Look forward to returning next spring.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    26
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buzz for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Any frozen cocktail you can think of is right at your fingertips. The bartenders are extremely willing to mix and match and create for you. The pre-mixed frozen drinks vary in strength but you pay by the size cup you get. A large "call-a-cab", "shock treatment", or "attitude adjustment" will definately give you the most buzz for your buck, but all of them are delicious. As far as food...its not your typical pub grub...its actually really good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Drinks good, cockroaches bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My bf and I go to Myrtle Beach every year for vacation and always go to Wet Willies for a strong yummy slushie! Well this time, as always the slushies were awesome but when we were sitting on the deck drinking and eating cheese fries there were cockroaches all over the deck! I was scared and disgusted! At first, i thought they were water bugs but nope they werent! Will continue to order the slushies but never food and will not sit on the deck if i see cockroaches again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went there because we found a coupon for Free Kids Meals and we had 5 kids in our party, so it made sense. We might go back again if the same promo is running, but the food was average and average priced as well.

Our party of 13 was the only people in the place at dinner time except for a couple at the bar.

Otherwise, it was a pretty basic, run of the mill experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great pricing and drinks, okay food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is small and not a lot of seating. They do have a couple of seats outside, so on a good weather day, this is a good way to go. The food is okay, but the drinks are amazing. The majority of them are made with grain alcohol- so be ware! Over all- it was a good experience. The pricing can not be beat and the service was great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet Willie's Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.