We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant in myrtle beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capriz Italian Feast

Capriz Italian Feast
1311 Celebrity Circle, Broadway at The Beach, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
8437121707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“best restaurant in myrtle beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just had our first visit to Capriz. Hands down best restaurant in Myrtle Beach. The food was incredible. The wait staff was friendly and knowledgable. We usually eat at Rioz but NO MORE !!
We can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Julie, thank you for choosing Capriz! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to taking care of you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    113
    47
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch with large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had chicken parmesan and stuffed shells for lunch. Both were fantastic, with a tasty, thick sauce. We had to take some home. in a box.
Nice music playing in the background: Frank Sinatra, Duke Ellington. Dean Martin, etc.
I had decaf coffee with milk (they were out of cream??, strange).
This was a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Capriz! We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at Capriz on our last several trips to Myrtle Beach, SC, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. This week, we went and found they had changed the menu up quite a bit. It is wonderful!! The Brazilian-style meats are gone and replaced with Italian-style steak, chicken breast, sausage and peppers and pork tenderloin. The salad bar has been improved, with the addition of several new items, and freshly made pizzas are now part of the buffet, along with different pasta dishes. The buffet is a good value for the money. The manager, Matt, was on the floor, making sure everyone was being taken care of well. Our waiter, Fabian, as well as the servers, were very attentive, and the food came out in a steady stream. We sat right by the kitchen, which was great, because we got first "dibs" on everything as it came out. We heartily recommend this restaurant, especially on Thursday nights in November when they offer special pricing. Try Capriz at Broadway at the Beach. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Amanda, thank you for reviewing Capriz! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our menu changes and we look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Food, Service and Concept in M.B., Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never heard of this place, being from out of town, and were quite surprised at the concept. It is like a Brazilian steakhouse with two courses of all you can eat food after 4pm. Since we are vegetarians, we were cautious about not ordering off a menu, but boy were we surprised! The first course is on the "salad bar," which really isn't a typical salad bar at all. It had several types of good cheese, olives, bread and pasta dishes. It also had tons of vegetables like marinated artichokes, roasted red peppers and two hot dishes. I remember one of those was creamy polenta when we were there. This were high quality, more expensive offerings than you normally find. The second course is served table-side. They come around with several types of pasta dishes, pizza and the like and offer you as much as you like. Shannon was our waitress and she was constantly asking if we were happy and if we wanted something made to order. I can't imagine that she would think we were hungry because we ate some of everything that was offered to us--Butternut Ravioli, Penne a la Vodka, Caprese Pizza, etc. It was all handmade, even the pasta, and was delicious. Chris, one of the partners, visited our table and offered even more suggestions and special orders! The service and food was unbelievably wonderful. We also enjoyed happy hour wine specials! My only suggestion is that one mini-cannoli should be included in the price to finish the meal. I say mini because one wouldn't have room for a whole dessert after such a delicious meal! I would drive back to Myrtle Beach, three hours from my home, just to eat here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Rebecca, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your kind words, and if you start driving now we will have dinner ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Very Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I look forward to visiting Capriz every time we come to N. Myrtle. We have taken friends and family on two visits. This past visit was a big disappointment as the menu has changed. Our waitress was very attentive, but she couldn't control the wait time on food. We were seated right by the kitchen but still missed out on pizzas. The food was lukewarm and of small quantity. The "steak" was a joke! We were told lasagna would be a 10 minute wait. I remember in the past being bombarded with food choices. This visit we sat and waited with green cards up and empty plates for many different instances throughout our meal. This was our 6th and final visit to Capriz. I no longer feel the need to work it into our visit to N. Myrtle.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast and thank you for taking the time to provide

us with feedback on your experience. We appreciate how often you have to come eat with us

in the past and it was also great to hear your comments on the server who took care of you in

this recent visit, but it was unfortunate to hear your comments on the lack of exceptional Italian

dishes we provided during your meal. We have made changes in our menu recently, in order to

focus more on a 100% Italian style of cuisine, but there are no excuses for the temperature of the

dishes you referenced, the exceptional wait times, or our failure to offer our housemade pizzas.

We do take the comments we receive from our guest very seriously, and we will be reviewing

your comments closely with our entire staff and culinary team, in order to learn from these

mistakes, while improving the future experiences of our guests. As a long time guest of ours, we

can only hope you will be willing to give us another chance to serve you, as we know that we can

provide you with an experience that exceeds all of your expectations. Thank you again for your

feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Capriz Italian Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriz Italian Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.