We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lulu's Cafe

Lulu's Cafe
1903 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3219
843-712-1891
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Ice Cream, Café, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I love their club sandwich and their homemade chips (of course ranch dressing on the side). Coolest diner in town! It is a must visit when you are at the beach!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    76
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Grits I Have Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am ready to get in the car and drive 8 hours for these grits! My eggs were cooked to perfections as well. The coffee was decent (I like it really strong) my spouse enjoyed the Bloody Mary's.
The atmosphere was very casual, as was the waiter. I had breakfast at another restaurant near-by and I will not do that again!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok little place, nice people....Steeler fans!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The good was ok, not bad, nice portions. The menu was tiny! But the staff was extra friendly and nice, enough to make me wanna go back maybe. :)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice retro looking modernized cafe with good food and a decent staff. It has both indoor and outdoor seating. Not the cheapest place, but decent good food, with good portions.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a Lulu...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We wanted to eat at Lulu's when ,we saw that they had 5 grilled
cheese sandwiches.got there was told sit where you want to.
we both got grilled cheese. my husband got the lulu's it has
tomato and basil pesto.so good and he got a nice side salad. I
got the brie and apple, wow brie cheese and apples on buttery
brioche. I got the house chips (yummy) .we also got the best
fried pickle spears ever!!!. we liked our meal so much we went
back for breakfast. this time I got the pumpkin pancakes.light
and moist with pecans and caramel sauce so good they didn't
need butter. my husband got the Vancouer scramble (eggs w/
smoked salmon & cream cheese) we ever got to talk to Lulu
everyone at Lulu's was so helpful and friendly. we will be going
back there on our next vacation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lulu's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulu's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.