We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT WEEKEND STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterey Bay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monterey Bay Suites to your Saves list
Monterey Bay Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
columbia,sc
1 review
“A GREAT WEEKEND STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Have been going to Myrtle Beach since 1976 and have stayed in every kind of facility. Have probably stayed in at least 50 different properties and would rate this as one of the best.
Really enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot tub. The included breakfast was as good as we had at one of the local breakfast buffets.
Will be going back again.

Room Tip: Has to be ocean front if you are at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Monterey Bay Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    291
    147
    110
    115
See reviews for
482
217
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came alone for work and then my wife joined me for the weekend it was a wonderful time. The large suites allowed me to do my work without being cramped and the wifi was perfect. The rooms are large, the showers are hot and great water pressure. The folks that work there have one goal: Make your stay enjoyable.

My daughter and her husband also came for the weekend and when they got to their room there was a problem (not the hotels fault) and within 10 seconds they had a new room and it was upgraded to a bigger suite! What service.

The breakfast was good and filling. The only issue was the coffee...kinda weak but drinkable.

I am not sure of the comments about the parking deck...just follow the arrows. Not too hard to figure out. GREAT stay and we stay there at least 2x year due to the service from the staff!

Room Tip: They all have an ocean view at the minimum but the 10th floor has the pool. They play "island m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Monterey Bay Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Monterey bay suites was very satisfying. Everyone is so pleasant and polite. I always feel safe and refressed after a stay at the bay! I'm an early riser, and they always have coffee for my walks at the beach. Miss ashley always takes time to speak with us, and mark was very helpful during our stay. The breakfast they serve is just wonderful, and its a great way to say hello to people. Monterey ray is always entertains guests and the children of all ages are blessed by his kindness and song. The parking is awesome and your vehicle is safe. We stay at the bay during every season of the year, and we are always well taken care of. I guess its because the entire staff really cares about their patrons. I'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Monterey Bay Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernul, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husbands family planned a trip to Myrtle Beach in Nov. and booked our rooms at Monterey Bay Suites. I had never stayed there before and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the kids played in the pool when we weren't sightseeing. The free breakfast was great too. Being able to go down at our leisure and have coffee and a good variety of hot and cold breakfast was very convenient. The room was very comfortable and spacious. My sister, (who didn't go), and I were planning a trip to Myrtle Beach in Dec. and after staying at Monterey Bay Suites I told her we were staying here. I will be back Dec. 8th. I highly recommend Monterey Bay Suites whether it is a short stay or an extended vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Monterey Bay Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I have been going here for atleast 8 years. The suites are perfect for a quick or extended stay with the kitchenette and separate living area. The view is wonderful, morning breakfast MUCH more than a quick continental style, and the staff is always pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed 10 days at Monterey Bay Suites and had a wonderful time, we spent our Thanksgiving there and we went swimming at the outdoor pool on 10th floor, although it was a little cool getting from the pool to the room. The pool was so warm, it did not even feel like winter until going from pool to room. The staff every where was so nice and helpful. The breakfast each morning was delicious. We stayed in room 1237, which was a angle room with view of the beach and street, it was a great view, could see beach very well, we loved the room, very comfortable and plenty of space and clean. I just can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Monterey Bay Suites in Myrtle Beach for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the amenities were all that we needed. Had a great oceanview room and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Loved having the free breakfast bar each morning and a varied menu. We recommend this location and we would return there to stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshelyAldridge, Front Office Manager at Monterey Bay Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monterey Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monterey Bay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.