We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandy Beach Resort
201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off - 4 night stays!
Ranked #16 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spotless as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff here at the Sandy Beach go out of their way to keep the hotel looking brand new. You can't beat the price and the many amenities. You get a great view of the beachfront for miles. They also have great pools and this is why we have returned here 14 times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dave B,

We can thank you enough for returning to Sandy Beach Resort for FOURTEEN TIMES!!!!!!!! We do our best keeping Sandy Beach clean and up to date. We appreciate that you notice and that you continue to return time and time again! We offer clean and affordable rooms for everyone....If your trying to decide where to stay in Myrtle Beach give us a call!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    255
    93
    58
    39
See reviews for
595
245
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sandy Beach Resort is an excellent hotel for a beach getaway. Came to Myrtle beach for a wedding in the off season in early December. Room rate was great for 2 queen beds, full kitchen with sink, full size stove/oven, full size fridge, fully stock with plates, and drinking glasses, living room had a round dining table with 4 chairs, coffee table, large sofa, and a fold away full size bed. There were two TVs, a large flat screen in the bedroom, a small one in the living area. Balcony had full breathtaking ocean view which had 2 chairs. Bath room was clean, but a little dated. This was the first hotel that I have ever stayed in that had a vent fan in the bathroom. This is great if you take hot showers.

Walls were rather thin, but hardly notice the neighbors. Location was perfect, close to just about everything you might need at the beach, all within walking distance. Access to the beach was just step out the back near the pool and you are there. Shops on the street side, Theres an amusement park just across the parking area. Parking was very easy, just across the street in their private parking lot, that's patrolled.

Staff was great. My flat screen TV didn't work upon arrival. A call to the front desk had a maintenance guy come in in less than 5 minutes. He found and fixed the problem and was gone in less than 5. Happy camper after that. Liked it so much that the wife and I will make this our next stay on our return trip to Myrtle.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor or higher. All rooms are ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
cheap123,

Thanks for your recent stay with us at Sandy Beach Resort. The offseason does offer some great weather and rates for all travelers! We have an array of rooms for couples or families with great views for everyone. We are pleased that your issue with the TV was dealt with smoothly and quickly as everything should be! We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your business. Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I decided to speand our honeymoon at this hotel. Overall it was a very nice stay. The room was very clean with great staff. The walls were thin however and you could hear almost everything above and beside you. One thing we wish we could have changed about our particular room was the location of the beedroom. It was located in the front of the away from that beautiful ocean view. This hotel however did make our list of return visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
teddypain12,


We are glad that we made your list for a RETURN visit! We hope you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us at Sandy Beach. We apologize about your neighbors and let management know next time and we will more than happy to move you! We do have some 2 and 3 bedroom units that have bedrooms with City and Ocean Views. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Welcome to Paradise!! The ABSOLUTE best place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Breathtaking views. You will receive great service here and will love it! The view is the highest and you are able to see miles out to sea and the beachfront. Staying here with my mom and dad and Father In-Law was an experience I will never forget. We enjoyed drinks on the balcony accompanied by a fresh sea breeze. I highly recommend this Resort for Myrtle Beach! Do it. You will LOVE IT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Gabriel T,

Sandy Beach Resort is a Paradise! We could not agree more and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your family. With our varying room types and 19 floors there is a room that will please everyone in your group. We hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I picked the Sandy Beach based on the online reviews we read and the room price. We weren't disappointed at all. The staff was friendly and responsive. We went off-season, and it was very quiet. If you want to be close to the boardwalk, be advised that you'll have about a 10 minute walk to the south end of the boardwalk.

Did I mention that the staff was great -- special kudos to Tommy and Greg!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 12th floor with a very small balcony. We still had a decent view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Jon H,

We will be sure to let Tommy and Greg know that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you chose the Sandy Beach Resort and hope you will return soon. We do have great rates this Spring before things get busy but the weather is still warm! We hope to see you soon

Thanks,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We wanted a location that is central to the city. Sandy Beach is that. Stayed during the off season to avoid crowds. But on to the hotel. Very large rooms - two, not including the central kitchen. Heater in bedroom was more like blowing cool air. But the heater in the "living room" more than made up for it. The view over the ocean was very nice. Kitchen fully loaded with a stove, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Security constantly seen around property. That's a good thing. Very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
24Traveler,

We do have a great location for any traveler, we are right in the middle of the City. We have security 24/7 at the hotel to help you with any of your needs whether it be checking in, walking across the street or walking to your car. Our rooms are well furnished to meet everyone's need no matter what they may be. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our second year staying here and we love it! We always stay in the Palmetto tower because it is new and updated. The hotel is always clean and smells very good. The staff, be it the front desk clerk, housekeeping or the security guards are always kind and courteous. Rooms are very clean and in our case come with a big comfy king size bed! If had one negative thing to say it would be about the other guest, which the hotel cannot help how people act, so its not there fault. But both years we have went we seem to go around the same time the White family(White is there last name) is having there family reunion and they stay at the Sandy Beach. We know this because they wear tshirts that say "White family reunion". They are very loud, inconsiderate, rude people! The entire family take up the entire pool, scream, splash around like wild animals. This year we had the pleasure of getting a room beside some of the White family and had to call security twice the night we checked in because they had over ten people in one room and was loud, screaming and had people in and out of the room all ours of the night. One good thing about the White family is that they checked OUT the day after we checked in! But as I said before we love this hotel we will just try to schedule around the family reunion next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dstn1,

Thanks for staying with us and being a repeat guest. We do have a clean hotel with a friendly, courteous staff that provides excellent service. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and apologize what you experienced with some of the other guests at the hotel. We will be sure to take all of your comments under advisement and will make sure to prevent any future stays like this. Thanks for making Sandy Beach your #1 choice!

Thanks again,

Sandy Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.