We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandy Beach Resort
201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off - 4 night stays!
Ranked #18 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We wanted a location that is central to the city. Sandy Beach is that. Stayed during the off season to avoid crowds. But on to the hotel. Very large rooms - two, not including the central kitchen. Heater in bedroom was more like blowing cool air. But the heater in the "living room" more than made up for it. The view over the ocean was very nice. Kitchen fully loaded with a stove, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Security constantly seen around property. That's a good thing. Very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
24Traveler,

We do have a great location for any traveler, we are right in the middle of the City. We have security 24/7 at the hotel to help you with any of your needs whether it be checking in, walking across the street or walking to your car. Our rooms are well furnished to meet everyone's need no matter what they may be. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    255
    93
    58
    39
See reviews for
595
244
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our second year staying here and we love it! We always stay in the Palmetto tower because it is new and updated. The hotel is always clean and smells very good. The staff, be it the front desk clerk, housekeeping or the security guards are always kind and courteous. Rooms are very clean and in our case come with a big comfy king size bed! If had one negative thing to say it would be about the other guest, which the hotel cannot help how people act, so its not there fault. But both years we have went we seem to go around the same time the White family(White is there last name) is having there family reunion and they stay at the Sandy Beach. We know this because they wear tshirts that say "White family reunion". They are very loud, inconsiderate, rude people! The entire family take up the entire pool, scream, splash around like wild animals. This year we had the pleasure of getting a room beside some of the White family and had to call security twice the night we checked in because they had over ten people in one room and was loud, screaming and had people in and out of the room all ours of the night. One good thing about the White family is that they checked OUT the day after we checked in! But as I said before we love this hotel we will just try to schedule around the family reunion next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dstn1,

Thanks for staying with us and being a repeat guest. We do have a clean hotel with a friendly, courteous staff that provides excellent service. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and apologize what you experienced with some of the other guests at the hotel. We will be sure to take all of your comments under advisement and will make sure to prevent any future stays like this. Thanks for making Sandy Beach your #1 choice!

Thanks again,

Sandy Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are annual visitors to Myrtle Beach and we keep returning to Sandy Beach Resort year after year. There are dozens of hotels to choose from but we find that this hotel fits our needs exactly.
It is oceanfront, clean, comfortable and friendly. They treat any complaints (noise etc.) seriously and act promptly to remedy it. Their rates are reasonable (although they have gone up rather quickly the past few years. We do not like paying the daily resort fees, however.)

This year we stayed in the three bedroom penthouse in the Magnolia section. It has two bathrooms, a jacuzzi tub , and a spacious open kitchen,dining area, living room area. A small washer and dryer are included. One of the bedrooms is oceanfront and the balcony overlooking the ocean stretches the entire length of the suite though it is quite narrow. There is a large table for six and a counter bar that seats three more on bar stools. A large sofa and a small recliner are in the sitting area. I think another recliner would have been nice but it would have been hard to fit in. There were only three of us staying so we each had our own room and plenty of space for everything! It is certainly not luxurious but it is quite comfortable.

The kitchen is pretty well equipped but we only used it for a couple of quick meals and chose to eat most meals out. Everything worked fine, stove, coffee maker, dishwasher, laundry facilities, even the ice maker! The microwave worked but the turntable did not turn as it should have but that didn't matter to us. We were there for seven nights and did not have a single problem. One night we heard singing coming from somewhere (the beach? The bar on the beach? downstairs?) It didn't last more than a couple of minutes though and otherwise it was quiet.

We usually visit the Sandy Beach Resort in the spring or fall. This year October seemed to be pretty busy there. The elevators were busy and like many people have recommended we used the smaller elevators in the magnolia section. They only go to the eleventh floor but there is usually little or no wait. Parking across the street is never a problem for us and we have been doing it for many years. All things considered we think Sandy Beach is just THE BEST!!

Room Tip: We loved the addition of the double window on the south side of the 11th floor penthouse suite. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Verbelly,

We could not agree more with your comments. We have great clean, affordable, and oceanfront room for both couples and familes! Although unavoidable issues do occasionally come up we take them very seriously and fix them right away.

Yes, the Penthouse is a large and well equipped room that provides space for a large number of people. It has a large table and a very well equipped kitchen area. We appreciate the feedback on the chair and will try and resolve that issue.

We are glad you have continued to return to Sandy Beach year in and year out. We look forward to seeing you soon and be sure to look for out Spring Specials rolling out soon! We give our best deals early so be on the look out....

Thanks
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Here is my answer to The Sandy Beach Resort's Guest Survey:
No internet. Terrible cable TV reception. No caring at all by the desk staff when approached about zero internet signal. They told me that Apple products have trouble getting the internet, and that the area of room 220 did not get internet well. No effort made to correct problem, or offer a room in an other area of the hotel. Ended up with no internet for 5 or 6 days. Totally unacceptable. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I thought the price was reasonable until I realized that I was getting nothing for my money. I was moving to one street over, and had the room because my furniture was late being delivered by movers. Not having internet killed me when trying to communicate with them via internet. Again, nothing was done to solve the problem. I was going to spend a few days more, but it made more sense to buy an inflatable mattress and use my cable internet in my empty house. Blah, blah, blah, no one who visits me will stay at your "no-frills" hotel.
That sums up the way I feel about this "resort".

Room Tip: For poor or no internet, you can find less expensive places to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
DeanOfMyrtleBeach,

At Sandy Beach we have great amenities and I promise that our staff cares about every guest day in - day out. We are pleased that you did enjoy your room and every else besides the internet issue that you had. We do have internet issues from time to time, luckily our lobby and common areas never have internet issues and our guests can always communicate via email. We would have been glad to have moved you to another room as Management is here 24/7 to assist you with any of yours needs. We apologize that your stay at the beach did not offer enough internet service. We are currently working on improving our internet as we do every year, for the entire building.

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort















Sandysambo

Thorold, Canada



Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews

Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities

3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes


“Great Ocean View”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013


Very nice hotel, great staff, large rooms - we had a 1 bedroom suite, separate bedroom and sitting room, loved the set up but was sad that I couldn't hear the ocean at night from the bedroom however, there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The price was very reasonable. Would go back again but next time I'll sleep in the pull-out bed in the sitting room so I can hear the waves while sleeping.

Room Tip: If you're interested in ocean view make sure to ask for 2nd or 3 floor or higher to get above th...
See more room tips








Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?


See 10 more reviews by Sandysambo for Myrtle Beach

Ask Sandysambo about Sandy Beach Resort

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

November 1, 2013

Sandysambo,

Thanks for staying us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that your room didn't have the bedroom on the oceanfront. Luckily, we do have other units (2 and 3 bedrooms) that have beds located right on the ocean! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.








JUSTICE50

North Carolina



Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews

Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities

6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes


“Best bang for the Buck!”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013


Me and my wife travel to the Beach a minimal of twice this year. The Sandy Beach has been our choice twice last year and once this year. If your money is fixed and you want to take the family to a nice location then this is the place. We always stay in the Palmetto Tower in a Ocean Front Suite with full kitchen. The room is always immaculate and views have always been breath taking. We ensure we stay in a mid-level room between the 9th-11th floor and have always been accommodated. The staff has always been receptive and the access to the beach is just a few steps away. The only issue we have faced is the lighting. The lighting in the bedrooms are dim and do not provide the best lighting. The balcony furniture could use replacing and the carpeting is getting a little worn. The do need to invest in better lighting/security in the parking area across the street. I felt I needed to be in extra protective mode when walking from parking area to resort. But, for the price, this is one of the best hidden gems at the beach.

Room Tip: Choose the Palmetto Tower.
See more room tips

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple5 of 5 stars Value
4 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?


See 3 more reviews by JUSTICE50 for Myrtle Beach

Ask JUSTICE50 about Sandy Beach Resort

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

November 1, 2013

JUSTICE50,

We agree Sandy Beach is the best value on the beach. Our rooms are clean and comfortable for any size family. We try and accommodate all of our guests requests at the resort. We do have a full time security guard that is here on the property all day/night that patrols the hotel and the parking areas. We appreciate all the feedback and will get to work on correcting these problems right away. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.








Charlotte28128

Norwood, North Carolina



Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews

Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities

8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes


“Awesome room and view”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013


We had a three King Bedroom Suite with two bath. This room 1911 was great right off the elevator. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked with pot and pans. Washer and dryer.
There were 6 adults and 2 children and a service dog. We had a blast.

Room Tip: 1911 Was the best and will be or only choice from here forward.
See more room tips

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?


See 3 more reviews by Charlotte28128 for Myrtle Beach

Ask Charlotte28128 about Sandy Beach Resort

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

October 29, 2013

Charlotte28128,

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our 3 bedroom King Oceanfront with 2 baths is one of our best selling rooms. It has a great living room area for all of our guests to enjoy and spacious bedrooms! It is one of our best sellers because it accommodate larger parties with its size and its washer and dryers. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.








SheShe25

Columbia



Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews

Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities

4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes


“Good but can be better”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013


I stayed at this resort for a family reunion weekend getaway. I enjoyed the stay and didn't have much contact with any staff other than security who told you where to park to unload and the front desk for check-in. They both were extremely nice and I had no problems. I enjoyed the fact that the rooms were all ocean front but they need a few upgrades. My room versus my other family members room was old and needs a facelift. The appliances in the kitchen were old and the bathroom with the jacuzzi was also. The carpet needs to be replaced as in the room due to shredding and being worn but the beds were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the newer appliances
See more room tips

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family4 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?


Ask SheShe25 about Sandy Beach Resort

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

October 29, 2013

SheShe25,

Thanks for your stay here with us! We are happy that you found all of the staff that you encountered as helpful and friendly. All of our rooms are oceanfront and provide great views of the ocean. We do have two different wings of the building which have different furnishings which are reflected in the price of your room. We appreciate your feedback and will work on fixing everything that you have pointed out. Thanks again,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.



«123...193»
3-7 of 958 reviews









Sandy Beach Resort




4.5 of 5 stars


























..






.






Still looking for a hotel?


Highly rated hotels in Myrtle Beach



Luxury

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews

Near the beach

Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites4.0 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews

Great value

Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews

Luxury

Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach
Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes ...4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices



Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels



Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beac...4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews

Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort4.5 of 5 stars 2,738 reviews

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort4.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews

Island Vista
Island Vista4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices





Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.5 of 5 stars

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.5 of 5 stars

Paradise Resort
4.0 of 5 stars

Caribbean Resort And Villas
4.5 of 5 stars

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices

Show Prices

View all 223 hotels in Myrtle Beach, ranked by popularity

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos


Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Also Known As:Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle BeachSandy Beach HotelSandy Beach Resort Myrtle BeachSandy Beach Resort MyrtleSandy Beach Myrtle
Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577


Phone Number: +1 800-844-6534


Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach




Amenities:

BeachFitness CenterFree High-Speed InternetFree ParkingKitchenetteSuitesSwimming PoolWheelchair access

Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach

#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach

#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! Reservation Options:TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?


If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing




You recently viewed...



Hotels you've viewed


Windsurfer Hotel


Windsurfer Hotel

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

4 of 5 stars
161 Reviews



Admiral Motor Inn


Admiral Motor Inn

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

4.5 of 5 stars
213 Reviews



Oceans One Resort


Oceans One Resort

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

4.5 of 5 stars
578 Reviews



Travelers who viewed these hotels also viewed...






Cabana Shores Hotel

Show Prices


Cabana Shores Hotel

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

4 of 5 stars
96 Reviews



Bay View on the Boardwalk

Show Prices


Bay View on the Boardwalk

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

4 of 5 stars
896 Reviews



Southern Breeze Motel

Show Prices


Southern Breeze Motel

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

3.5 of 5 stars
40 Reviews





Related hotels...




Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 Reviews

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina


Show Prices


Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort





Dunes Village Resort
Great Value!
4.5 of 5 stars 2,738 Reviews

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina


Show Prices


Dunes Village Resort





Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Great Value!
4 of 5 stars 1,963 Reviews

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina


Show Prices


Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort








4.5 of 5 stars




Show Prices


Island Vista







4.5 of 5 stars




Show Prices


Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts







4.5 of 5 stars




Show Prices


BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites










4 of 5 stars




Show Prices


Paradise Resort







4.5 of 5 stars




Show Prices


Caribbean Resort And Villas







4 of 5 stars




Show Prices


Coral Beach Resort & Suites



Browse nearby

Hotels (223) | Restaurants (698) | Things to Do (170)




































Interactive map









Sandy Beach Resort: Save on Hotel + Flight Packages
Expedia Vacations Book with Best Price Guarantee. Click or call now: 1 - 800-713-8214
Sandy Beach Resort: Book without the gamble!
Tingo.com If prices drop after you book, Get Money Back automatically!
Myrtle Beach: Save up to 50% off Hotels Everyday
Expedia.com Photos, Reviews and the Guaranteed Lowest Prices
Myrtle Beach: Save money, Book now !
Booking.com Excellent choice, Low rates



Explore Myrtle Beach

Sandy Beach Resort

Myrtle Beach Bed and Breakfast
Myrtle Beach deals
Design Hotels Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Wedding Hotels
Cheap Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk Hotels
Myrtle Beach Family Resorts
Cheap Motels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Luxury Resorts
Cheap Resorts in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Golf Resorts
Myrtle Beach Condo Resorts








Bed Bathroom Angle ocean view room Living room

Sandy Beach Resort Photos (607 traveler photos)



More Reviews of this Hotel





"NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL"

4 of 5 stars

We wanted a clean and relaxing hotel just for the night to get away from...






"The Best Oceanfront Hotel at Myrtle Beach"

5 of 5 stars

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever experienced at Myrtle Beach. We...






"Sandy Beaches - Happy Vacationers"

4 of 5 stars

Stayed in the "older" section (Magnolia) but it was fine. Very large...






"Great hotel to stay at in Myrtle Beach"

5 of 5 stars

Sandy Beach is an excellent hotel to stay at if you plan on going to...






"BED BUGS!!!!!!"

2 of 5 stars

I stayed at this hotel 4 days and was biten by several bed bugs. It was...






"nice modern resort for a reasonable price"

5 of 5 stars

My husband and I were very happy with our experience. The front desk...






"Bed Bug Beware"

3 of 5 stars

Check in on August 04,2012 for a 5 day vacation with family when...






"Direct Air Nightmare!"

5 of 5 stars

Recently we had our flight cancelled to Myrtle Beach due to Direct Air's...






"Best beach vacation ever!"

5 of 5 stars

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath deluxe suite (includes a washer & dryer...






"Best Stay Away From Home....EVER!!!"

5 of 5 stars

We stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort May 15-19th, 2011 in an oceanfront, 1...




Hotels around Myrtle Beach


Bay View on the Boardwalk

4.0 out of 5, 896 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 5, 2013


Bay View on the Boardwalk



Captains Quarters Resort

3.5 out of 5, 1,156 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 4, 2013


Captains Quarters Resort



Landmark Resort

3.5 out of 5, 1,857 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 4, 2013


Landmark Resort



Bar Harbor Motor Inn

2.5 out of 5, 278 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 3, 2013


Bar Harbor Motor Inn



Hotel Blue

3.5 out of 5, 919 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 3, 2013


Hotel Blue



Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

4.0 out of 5, 1,937 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 2, 2013


Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort



Aqua Beach Inn

4.0 out of 5, 170 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 2, 2013


Aqua Beach Inn



3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2.5 out of 5, 156 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 29, 2013


3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach



Sun N Sand Resort

2.5 out of 5, 203 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 29, 2013


Sun N Sand Resort



Meridian Plaza

3.5 out of 5, 152 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013


Meridian Plaza



Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion

3.5 out of 5, 441 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 13, 2013


Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion



Ocean Plaza Motel

2.5 out of 5, 151 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 10, 2013


Ocean Plaza Motel



Summer Wind Inn & Suites

3.0 out of 5, 138 reviews

Last reviewed Sep 28, 2013


Summer Wind Inn & Suites



Atlantic View Motel

3.0 out of 5, 4 reviews

Last reviewed Sep 9, 2013


Atlantic View Motel



Calypso Motor Inn

2.0 out of 5, 11 reviews

Last reviewed Aug 7, 2013


Calypso Motor Inn




Explore the world


Hotels


Paese Serenu in Corsica

4.0 out of 5, 34 reviews

Last reviewed Oct 21, 2013



Hotel Valencia Riverwalk in San Antonio

4.0 out of 5, 959 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 5, 2013



Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas in Cabo San Lucas

4.0 out of 5, 3,648 reviews

Last reviewed Nov 2, 2013



Travel Destinations


Pattaya hotels

1,080 hotels, 31,998 Reviews





Wilmington hotels

72 hotels, 7,091 Reviews





Las Vegas

560 hotels, 266,010 Reviews





Santa Barbara

279 hotels, 19,034 Reviews





Greensboro deals

84 hotels, 5,676 Reviews





Raleigh deals

88 hotels, 7,705 Reviews





Sightseeing


Erkui Mountain






...




TripAdvisor Reviews and advice on hotels, resorts, flights, vacation rentals, travel packages, and lots more!
About Us | Help Center | Site Map


© 2013 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved. TripAdvisor Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorold, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff, large rooms - we had a 1 bedroom suite, separate bedroom and sitting room, loved the set up but was sad that I couldn't hear the ocean at night from the bedroom however, there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The price was very reasonable. Would go back again but next time I'll sleep in the pull-out bed in the sitting room so I can hear the waves while sleeping.

Room Tip: If you're interested in ocean view make sure to ask for 2nd or 3 floor or higher to get above th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Sandysambo,

Thanks for staying us and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that your room didn't have the bedroom on the oceanfront. Luckily, we do have other units (2 and 3 bedrooms) that have beds located right on the ocean! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my wife travel to the Beach a minimal of twice this year. The Sandy Beach has been our choice twice last year and once this year. If your money is fixed and you want to take the family to a nice location then this is the place. We always stay in the Palmetto Tower in a Ocean Front Suite with full kitchen. The room is always immaculate and views have always been breath taking. We ensure we stay in a mid-level room between the 9th-11th floor and have always been accommodated. The staff has always been receptive and the access to the beach is just a few steps away. The only issue we have faced is the lighting. The lighting in the bedrooms are dim and do not provide the best lighting. The balcony furniture could use replacing and the carpeting is getting a little worn. The do need to invest in better lighting/security in the parking area across the street. I felt I needed to be in extra protective mode when walking from parking area to resort. But, for the price, this is one of the best hidden gems at the beach.

Room Tip: Choose the Palmetto Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
JUSTICE50,

We agree Sandy Beach is the best value on the beach. Our rooms are clean and comfortable for any size family. We try and accommodate all of our guests requests at the resort. We do have a full time security guard that is here on the property all day/night that patrols the hotel and the parking areas. We appreciate all the feedback and will get to work on correcting these problems right away. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a three King Bedroom Suite with two bath. This room 1911 was great right off the elevator. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked with pot and pans. Washer and dryer.
There were 6 adults and 2 children and a service dog. We had a blast.

Room Tip: 1911 Was the best and will be or only choice from here forward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Charlotte28128,

Thanks so much for staying with us! Our 3 bedroom King Oceanfront with 2 baths is one of our best selling rooms. It has a great living room area for all of our guests to enjoy and spacious bedrooms! It is one of our best sellers because it accommodate larger parties with its size and its washer and dryers. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.