We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Better Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandy Beach Resort
201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off - 4 night stays!
Ranked #16 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Rooms, Better Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

First class building with great ocean views! Best place to stay on Ocean Blvd. by far. Excellent Customer Service, clean rooms, and great rates. All and all a Great Value!! I plan to stay here everytime we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
tjb t,

We would have to strongly agree. We are a first class establishment with great rooms for a great price. We pride ourselves in renting the cleanest, most affordable rooms in Myrtle Beach. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Thanks for your business,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    255
    93
    58
    39
See reviews for
595
245
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my third stay at Sandy Beach Resort since 2010. This time I stayed in a one-bedroom condo on the top floor of the Palmetto tower. Everything about this stay was great. The four staff members I encountered at various times were really friendly and made me feel welcome. The room was excellent. It was clean and well-maintained, with comfortable furnishings. The only thing the room needs is an alarm clock in the bedroom. I had to use my cell phone as an alarm in the mornings.

Since the last time I stayed here, they have started providing rubber wrist-bands to be worn in the pool area to keep people who aren't guests from using the pools. That's definitely a good idea, though I don't think that sort of thing happens much in the fall. Speaking of the pools, they have a great pool area. The water in the indoor pool and the two outdoor pools was just the right temperature, even at night. And I loved sitting in the indoor hot tub after a dip in the pool. The jacuzzi tub in the room was great as well. The pool area was not nearly as crowded during this stay as I have seen it before, though it was still pretty busy during the day.

In my previous review, I mentioned that the parking lot being across the street was a minor inconvenience. At the time (2010) it was a lot more of an inconvenience than it is now. The crosswalk "islands" they built a couple years ago on Ocean Boulevard make it so much easier to get across the street to the parking lot.

Overall, I had a great third stay at the Sandy Beach. Their fall prices are great, and you get a very nice room and experience for the price. I hope to visit Sandy Beach next year and many times in the future.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms in the Palmetto tower are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
dmwc,

We are very pleased you have made it back for the THIRD time now! We strive at Sandy Beach to have our guest return year after and are very happy that you chosen to do so! All of our rooms at Sandy Beach are clean and affordable. The top floor is a great floor to be on with its views. We are glad you also found all of our staff very helpful during your entire stay.

Yes, the new island now in front of the hotel make it a breeze to cross the road in our open air parking. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave a review,

Thanks,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice, clean room. Good price. Good location. Nice Resort. Wonderful hot tub and indoor and outdoor lazy river. Great view and room service. Good location on the strip. Being across the street from a convenience store was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
salina29605,

Thanks for your review! We do have a great location here on 3rd Ave right next to the Family Kingdom, the waterslide, and most importantly on the Ocean! Luckily for our guests there is a convenience store located directly across the street that carries all the basics. We have great prices on all of our rooms and offer 1,2 and 3 bedroom units all with views of the ocean.

We hope to see you soon,

Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Could use updated comfortable living room furniture, but still clean. Staff very nice. Would stay again if we ever go again without our dog. Wish they accepted pets. Great place for kids....pool area fun. Loved the jetted tub after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
doughboy438,

Thanks you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in being CLEAN and offering some of the CHEAPEST rooms in Myrtle Beach. We are sorry about our pet policy and that it was an inconvenience. We hope that you can come stay with us again in the near future!

Thanks,
Sandy Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When to Sandy Beach the August 16 thru the 23 I Think its our 12 year staying there nice place ,affordable within walking distance of dunkin doughnuts,krispy kreme and the family kingdom great pool,lazy river,and kiddie pool 20 yards from the beach.Their staff was excellent right in the heart of myrtle beach I highly recommend it

Room Tip: Great views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Mark M,

Thanks for staying with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Sandy Beach. We do offer great rooms with great amenities. We also have a wonderful location being right next to the Waterslide, the Family Kingdom and within walking distance to Krispy Kreme and Dunkin Doughnuts. We have great rooms for a great price!

Come see us again soon!

Sandy Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Been here three times. 3bdr deluxe nice place. This time found couple o roaches just in the kitchen area. Don't like roaches. Never had this problem before. the place looked very clean maybe the people before me left some friends. Please spray!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Mark S,

Thank you for your review and staying with us at Sandy Beach Resort. Like you said, this never happens at Sandy Beach as evidenced by your stays and everyone else's reviews on TripAdvisor. From time to time a bug sneaks in from the outside and be apologize for this and assure you it will not happen again. We are glad you find our facilities clean and our rooms clean. We hope to see you soon again,

Thanks for staying,

SB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a great stay the Sandy Beach Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful which made for an easy check in and stay. I recommend booking one of the fabulous oceanfront views. Everything was very clean and the beds are super comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBMGMT, Public Relations Manager at Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Emily T,

Thanks for making it all the way down from NYC. We are glad you thought the Sandy Beach Resort was a great spot and we would have to agree with you! We have clean, affordable room of all sizes right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach.

See you soon,
Sandy Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.