We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sandy Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Selma, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will be coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is heaven on Earth! Friendly staff, clean rooms, has many pools to choose from, and best of all HOT TUBS!!!!!!! We had a great time staying at the Sandy Beach Resort and will be returning next year!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than four friends or family members I recommend the two bedroom suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    639
    224
    77
    51
    35
See reviews for
524
224
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a great room with an awesome view. It was always cleaned when we would return from our outings. The location is great. I can't think of one complaint. I would definitely return and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I went to the Sandy Beach Resort for our family vacation and again it was excellent. We arrived on Friday and check in was smooth as usual. We even had our choice of 3 bedrooms bc they were available when we got there. Walking into our room everything was neat and orderly as usual. The room was excellent and the view was again very nice. The hotel began to get crowded in the evening. We went to the indoor pool the following morning and it was just fine, the water was nice and warm. I can't really say anything bad about the Sandy Beach except there should be some sort of loyalty program because this is the only place we stay when we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I thought the hotel had curb appeal and the amenities were exceptional for children and people that love to swim. The resort had five pools which included two indoors which included a lazy river. I had a good time with my little cousins. The living room was okay. The kitchen was really convenient to spending money eating out everyday. The bedrooms were private and nicely decorated. I enjoyed it for what it was worth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a nice inexpensive way to enjoy my husband. We did not want to spend a lot of money but still enjoy a quick getaway. Updated appliances, jacuzzi tub, clean and well kept. If you are on a budget and still seek a little quality, this is your place. I had never heard of this place so I did a little research and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I love that there is coffee available in the lobby every morning! The only issue we had was that the people below us chose to break the rules and smoke on their balcony so the smell kept coming up to our room. Upon reporting this to the front desk they took care of the problem immediately. We hope to come back again and bring our kids some day!

Room Tip: I was in a Magnolia Building room and would like to try the other building next time since that buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have visited Sandy Beach several times and Love it!. The rooms are nicely decorated and new! Ocean front room with full kitchen is perfect so I can have coffee looking at the Ocean! The hotel is convenient to lots of restraunts. 16th floor was awesome for the View! Great Value! I cant believe how beautiful it is for the money!!!

Room Tip: 16TH Floor- Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle
Sandy Beach Myrtle
Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.