We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Spring Savings
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pulaski, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked a 3 bdrm ocean view in the Cayman tower. We came down with our kids and grandkids and had a wonderful time. Check in was great, fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The unit was clean and spacious. The resort amenities were great plenty of pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers. They all were well maintained and we never had a problem of running out of pool towels either. The only thing I would recommend is a different choice in mattresses. That would be my only complaint in our stay and with the facility. I would stay here again and suggest the resort to anyone who asks for a great place to stay while at myrtle beach. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation it was awsome and your resort is wonderful!

Room Tip: 1201 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear bonnie b,

Thank you for giving us this excellent review on Tripadvisor. We receive great pleasure in knowing just how much families value our resort. We feel we have great amenities, but really focus on delivering the best possible customer service. I truly appreciate that you took the time to post this review. We hope you come back to visit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    550
    180
    75
    81
See reviews for
1,028
324
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penney Farms, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent a week in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath "corner" unit. Honestly, it is hard to think of much that wasn't excellent. The unit itself was like new. It was tastefully decorated, light and airy. It had lots of windows. The slight down side was that the ocean view was limited to two small balconies: one off the master bedroom and the other off the living room. The king-size bed in the master bedroom was quite comfortable. We had no complaints about the other beds.

The building has five elevators, all working. We never had to wait long. The parking garage is across the street. There is a protected crosswalk which most drivers respected. At check-in we parked in one of the 15-minute spaces directly in front of the hotel. There was a porter willing to help us but we chose to carry our own luggage and he loaned us a valet cart. At check-out we found where the valet carts are kept and used one to take our stuff across the street to the parking garage.

The hotel is right on the beach. There are neat foot washers you just stand on to wash the sand off your feet. There is an extensive "water park", both inside and out, connected directly to the hotel. It is open from 9:00 AM until midnight. Fresh towels were available at 3 locations.

There is a concierge in the lobby who can provide tickets to local attractions at a small discount. She is quite busy, however, and we had to wait in line.

Housekeeping was a little inconsistent. Some days it was fine, but on 2 days we had to call the front desk when no housekeeper had appeared by 3:00 PM.

Anyway, we can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room you get will be determined by your requirements in terms on the number of bedrooms and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear George F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such an in-depth review of our resort. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are about your stay with us. All reviews of The Caribbean Resort resort are appreciated, but your willingness to highlight each and every aspect is so helpful to us, as well as future guests. Thank you from everyone at The Caribbean Resort, as we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed in a 4 bedroom on the 10th floor that had amazing views. Very clean with lots of room. Great value in the fall. Loved the pools. Really well landscaped & maintained. Great location. Wonderful kitchen with granite countertops. 3 of the 4 bedrooms had oceanfront balconies. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear CJS1958,

We are so happy you loved your room here at the Caribbean Resort. We are proud of our facilities, and love to hear that are guests are pleased with them as well. Thank you for your review, and we hope you come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Dominican Tower with our 5 year old son the second week of September. I think this is the perfect time of year to go. The weather is still hot to swim in the ocean, you don't have huge crowds of people that you have in the summer, there's always towels and chairs available at the pools, and my favorite part is the prices for the hotels drop! I picked this hotel because of all the amenities you get for the price and we received 2 free breakfast vouchers(at Sea Captains restaurant) everyday for the week...Mmmm delicious! (The resort had a fall special on facebook for the breakfast vouchers.) The resort has indoor and outdoor pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs and kiddie pools. The pools are spread out between the Dominican and the Caymen Towers, which is no big deal, they have a nice deck that connects everything. We stayed on the 8th floor which was real nice. As you walk through the bedroom if you look out at the balcony, all you see is ocean water, I felt like I was on a cruise in the middle of the ocean! The room was a nice size for us. It had a full kitchen which we used a lot. They have dishes, glasses, silverware, pots, etc. which came in handy. I'm a self proclaimed "neat freak". I don't think I would ever give any hotel a 5 rating for cleanliness. I gave this hotel a 3 rating just because I don't think our room was vacuumed while we stayed there. A few times we were in the room when housekeeping came, so I don't know if that had anything to do with it. The housekeeping did do a great job stocking up on towels and they were all very friendly! This hotel has excellent customer service! Everyone we spoke to was extremely nice and helpful! Overall, as long as I get my free breakfast vouchers, I would definately stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: I think the Dominican rooms are good for a family of up to 4 people. If you have a larger family I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear JCB_91913,

We are excited to hear about your wonderful vacation here at The Caribbean Resort and Villas. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of one of our fantastic booking specials. Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight the many great amenities we offer, and for commending the customer service provided by our staff. We all work to ensure that our guests are able to enjoy their time at the resort. I truly appreciate your review, and look forward to seeing your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

stayed in the Jamaican tower for three nights. rooms were clean, spacious, and the staff was very friendly. stayed two nights ocean view, and one night ocean front...had the choice between the Dominican tower ocean front or Jamaica...liked the room set up in the Jamaican better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear James O,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Jamaican Building at The Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back here in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked on Bookit.com. Had about $20 in extra (hidden) fees, but this was from Bookit.com, not the Resort. This was our first trip to the Caribbean Resort and we will return. We were able to check in several hours earlier than they initially said we could. Our family of 5 stayed in the Dominican Tower, 15th Floor (1528), ocean front for six nights beginning of September. All staff were very kind and helpful the entire trip. The pools, hot tubs, decks and lazy rivers are cleaned every morning before anyone is awake. They have plenty of lounge chairs on the deck. The room wasn't, as some have said, the Ritz, but they were just fine for us! There was smoking and drinking by some on the decks and in the hot tubs, but we just steered the kids around these individuals and they never noticed. We got a sneak peak at two rooms in the Cayman Tower by staff and they are beautiful and are way bigger! Complaint with the Dominican Tower room: bathroom is tiny, air conditioner on balcony leaked water making the carpeting soaking wet, wifi is horribly slow (like dial up)-wouldn't have been an issue if my husband and I didn't both have assignments due that week. That's about it. The kitchen was nicely stocked with plates, bowls, cups, silverware and other cooking utensils, pots/pans/baking dish, etc. Refrigerator was clean as was the stove. There were extra pillows and blankets in the drawers. We did wash our clothes before leaving and the washers are $1.50, dryers are $1.00/40 min. Washers did fine. Dryers did not dry completely and we just didn't have the time to wait another 40 min. Minor issue. Parking is across the street but exclusive to Caribbean Resort and steps away from the hotel. Unloading/Loading was not an issue at all. We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Hope to book next year for the Cayman Tower (suggested 14th floor).

Room Tip: Opt for Ocean Front every time! It's worth the extra money! If you can stand it, get high floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear AngandDJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informational review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us at The Caribbean Resort.

We truly do apologize for the issues you did experience during your stay. I am not sure if you contacted the front desk in regards to the Wi-Fi issue but we would have been pleased to reset the router in your room. Please be sure to inform the Manager on Duty anytime you experience a problem.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just returned from a 4 day vacation at the Caribbean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean enough, but are starting to look "tired" at the end of a busy season. We did notice that the maid skipped vacuuming the floor one day. Additional fresh linens including towels for the kitchenette were quickly provided. Our suite was oceanfront and on the 12th floor. The location is perfect! We heard nothing but the sound of waves with the doors open. Compared to other properties, the Caribbean is the best value in MB. I would agree that the wifi is sporadic at best. The pools are very well maintained and are perfect for children of all ages. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: You're at the beach-get an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan E, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mimibac,

Thank you for taking the time to give this excellent review of our resort. I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed everything we have to offer here at the Caribbean Resort and Villas.

We apologize if you felt the room looked "tired" after a busy summer. I want you to know that we do capitalize on our time in the off-season to renovate and rejuvenate our rooms each year. We strive to provide the cleanest, most up-to-date rooms possible.

Thank you again for giving us a great review of your experience at our resort, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.