We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great golf vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
35% off for Fall
Ranked #17 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bethpage, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great golf vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the caribbean hotel is located on the ocean , we go to play golf and the hotel has a room and golf package which includes free breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. You pick the courses they set up the tee times,excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear william n,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review on TripAdvisor! We are grateful to hear that you selected the Caribbean Resort for your golf vacation. I am glad that our staff offered you great service. Please come back and see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    480
    163
    70
    74
See reviews for
930
265
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a great stay. We were on the first floor so the walk downstairs can be a little intimidating and the carpet was a little musky. I loved the location. We were a close drive to everything and the beach wasn't at all crowded. We enjoyed swimming at the main hotel too. We were surprised to find a hole kitchenette in the oceanfront room. It had a mini fridge, stove, oven and sink. They also gave you dish soap and some pots and pans. And a microwave too. We called since we arrived a few hours early and they were able to accommodate us before three. Tat was nice after a long dive with two kiddos.

Room Tip: I would have liked a room off the bottom floor but it was nice to walk out of the patio to the pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Kristen I,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor for the Caribbean Resort! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I do apologize that the location of the room is on the ground floor. The nice thing about the ground floor units is that you can walk straight out to the pool. Once again thank you very much for your sincere comments. We hope to see you back here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Caribbean in the Chelsea Apartments as part of the golf package offered by the hotel. The apartment was spacious with 2 balconies, open plan living and dining/kitchen area and everything we could need. We had clean towels and a maid service daily. Excellent value for money and and a great place to explore downtown, and only 3 minutes walk from the beach which has loads of sun loungers. Only gripe was that we were unable to access the internet during our stay and had to log on in the Starbucks across the street

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear richsass_13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your golf vacation! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at the Chelsea House. I do apologize that the internet was not working properly during your stay. I will absolutely be sure to contact our IT department and get this taken care of. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We are generally budget hotel folks. We found this one on hotels.com in the offseason for a very reasonable rate. We traveled with a small group and the multiple bedrooms here fit our needs and the spacious living area was excellent. Another friend was staying at a newer hotel down the beach (for much more money) and was shocked at what this resort had to offer. The pools and rooms were very clean and the staff was exceptional. The only problem we had was with hallway noise from some college grads in the hallway late at night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Carolinatracks,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review on TripAdvisor.com!! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us at an exceptional rate. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer at the Caribbean Resort. I do apologize about the late night noise you experienced during your stay. Our Security staff is always here to assist with situations like this one; I can assure you that this does not happen often. Once again thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We discovered this place by chance after refusing to stay in the one we booked over the internet. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and modern. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette. The maid came in every day to clean and change the bedding and towels.They have both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers. I really enjoyed the lazy river idea- my first encounter with this. The place is right on the beach with many good restaurants close by. Overall I found this place to be perfect and plan to return again next fall!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Patricia E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to hear that you found the Caribbean Resort for your vacation spot. I am glad that you truly enjoyed our amenities and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom in the Cayman Towers and rented through vrbo. The space was huge and more than enough room for our family of 6. The photos make it look smaller than it actually is. Besides the space, the biggest plus for us was having a big indoor pool and lazy river. Very important if you come in the spring and the outside pools might be too chilly or in the summer when it rains. What we especially liked was that if it's not raining, they open the glass doors of the indoor pool, so you're protected but can still see the outside. Kids loved the lazy river and slide in the outdoor pool. The pools are extremely clean. A baby had an accident in the indoor kiddie pool and it was immediately closed and disinfected.
It was nice being close to everything but not so close that it was noisy. Parking was a bit of a pain across the street and be forewarned that spaces are tight for SUVs and minivans!
A reviewer here posted that the elevators were slow and I'd say the exact opposite. They were one of the fastest hotel elevators I've ever experienced!
Besides the parking garage, the only other downside was that the hotel is dated. It's clean, but the carpet is worn and chairs on the balconies are old and dingy looking. If you're the kind of person who gets freaked out by bedspreads, be aware that they're there, but they're clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Regana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience at The Caribbean Resort! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities. I see that you booked through an outside company in a non-rental unit. The homeowners of a few of our units decided not to put their units on the rental program which means it does not get any updates when we renovate, so the units could look very different from the rest. I would absolutely recommend booking directly through the Resort next time to ensure an updated unit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The 3 and 4 bedroom oceanfront suites are great. Each room has it's own balcony.
The only downside it the small parking area for check in and check out. There is a parking garage and parking lot across the street--no issues there. Plenty of things for the kids to do and located near many attractions in that area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Brenda C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of TripAdviosr! We are thrilled to hear that you choose to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your annual vacation. We are so happy that you enjoy our accommodations in the Cayman Tower. I do apologize that you feel the 15 minute parking is a bit tight. I know it gets very hectic out there during check out and check in time. Our staff does try their hardest to keep the parking area organized during those times. Once again thank you for writing this great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, MyrtleBeachHotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.