We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summertime Annual Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Spring Savings
Ranked #16 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake, Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summertime Annual Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The 3 and 4 bedroom oceanfront suites are great. Each room has it's own balcony.
The only downside it the small parking area for check in and check out. There is a parking garage and parking lot across the street--no issues there. Plenty of things for the kids to do and located near many attractions in that area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Brenda C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of TripAdviosr! We are thrilled to hear that you choose to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your annual vacation. We are so happy that you enjoy our accommodations in the Cayman Tower. I do apologize that you feel the 15 minute parking is a bit tight. I know it gets very hectic out there during check out and check in time. Our staff does try their hardest to keep the parking area organized during those times. Once again thank you for writing this great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    547
    180
    75
    80
See reviews for
1,022
321
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just came back from a week at staying at The Caribbean. This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. I had booked a month ahead over the phone and had requested an ocean view room. When we arrived we were told our room would be in the Jamaican Tower. Unfortunately upon checking out the room it wasn't what we had expected. Not sure how you go to the other pools from this location-not very central. It would have been nice upon booking to have the towers explained to you and where they were booking you. I did some research before booking but looking on the internet is not the same as being there. The room was updated to some degree, but this tower is off to the side from the main complex and the unit itself is dated. We requested a change in rooms and the front desk staff and manager graciously accommodated us and moved us into the Dominican Tower. This location was perfect!!! Housekeeping all week long was outstanding. When we came back to the room in the afternoon the room had been cleaned. The Sea Captains House for breakfast was great and convenient. Loved having a Starbucks across the road with a nice seating area outside. The pools and lazy river were really nice and always had lots of seating by the pool. I would return to The Caribbean Resort. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor in case of noise from the pool area and for privacy. Loved the ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear OntarioJan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review TripAdvisor! I truly do apologize that the accommodations in the Jamaican Building were not explained in detail before your arrival. I will absolutely be sure to address this issue with the appropriate department. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you in the Dominican Tower right away. We are glad that you are willing to come back and stay with us in the future! Thank you very much for your sincere comments. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We used to stay at Caribbean Resort and Villas years ago and loved it then. We stopped traveling to Myrtle Beach as frequently but this year we decided to resume our long weekends at MB so naturally we booked this hotel. What a difference a few years makes! Not only does the property have more amenities but it has retained some of the things we liked best. When we checked in (before 3PM), not only was our room ready but Jordan decided we deserved a free upgrade. He probably has no idea that he jump-started a nearly perfect weekend for us (nearly perfect because it was cold). I love that Starbucks is (literally) across the street and that the area is on the "quiet" end of the Grand Strand. And, of course, who doesn't love the Sea Captain's House for breakfast. George makes a mean omelet! I can't wait for the next long weekend - maybe we'll make it a week instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Aurelia M,

We are elated to hear that you decided to come back and stay with us at The Caribbean Resort! We are so glad that our accommodations and amenities are perfect for you. We just added the Starbucks and Yogurt Shop about a year ago so thank you for mentioning that. Thank you very much for your five star review and thank you for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

MY DEAR GUEST - I AM MR. ROUKE, YOUR HOST; WELCOME TO FANTASY ISLAND !!!
(De Plane, De Plane) Yes; Tatoo The Plane...

I Cannot Begin To Express How Very Satisfied My Company, My Family & My Employee's
Are With The Carribbean!!! The Way My Family, My Employee's Were Pampered - Stellar !!!
Megan M. & Bill P. Are An: "ABSOLUTE CREDIT" To The Fabulous Caribbean Resort & Villas...
Our Party Was Treated With Exceptional Care, Attention To Detail; & Our Companies Presentation Went Down Without A Hitch !!! Everything Was Absolutely Perfect !!
Spotless & Pleasant With A "Kettle Drum" Type Atmosphere - Skipjacks Poolside Bar Offers Entertainment, Singing & A Wonderful Array Of Food & Drinks.
Not To Mention Numerous Hottubs, Heated Pools; Lazy River Rides & Shuffle Board -
Plus - A Waterslide Pool For The Kids !!!
The Meeting & Banquet Rooms Are More Than Adequate To Offer The Perfect Presentation!!
Exceptional Catering Was Provided As Well - Maid Service Was Marvelous.
As For My Family The 3-Bedroom / 2-Bath Condo Was Very Spacious, Spotless; Loaded With Everything One Could Possibly Desire; Including Washer, Dryer; & Full Sized Refrig. & Freezer With Ice Maker, Dishwasher; Microwave, Coffee Maker; Corian Coutertops; Etc...Etc...

AND; OH!! - WHAT A PANORAMIC VIEW !!!

WE WOULD "NEVER CONSIDER' STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE !!!

WE LOVE & WORSHIP THE CARRIBBEAN RESORT & VILLAS !!!

WE ESPECIALLY LOVE: MEGAN "THE MAGNIFICANT" & BILL "THE POPE" PANUCCHI !!!

THANK YOU BOTH, FOR EVERYTHING !!!

SINCERELY -

MYRTLE BEACH "MICCICHE" & "COMPANY"

P.S. - Oh, & Let's Not Forget Henry - The "Automotive Watchdog"
Of Your Precious Collector Car !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear MARK M,

WOW! Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor for the Caribbean Resort! I am thrilled to hear that Bill, Henry and I were able to offer you wonderful service during your stay with us. You are truly a valued guest so thank you very much for your sincere comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy all the amenities and accommodation that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My foursome has been visiting the Myrtle Beach caribbean for 10+ years for our annual spring golf outing. The comfortable accommodations are great and keep us coming back every year. The front desk manager, Spike was wonderful as well as D'Ann in the golf department. Sea Captains for breakfast is awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Golfergirl56,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort for your annual golf trip! We are so pleased to hear that D'Ann and Spike offered you great service. They are both a joy to work with and their employment is truly valued by the Caribbean Resort. We are also delighted to hear that our accommodations are just right for you and your group. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very close to baseball and Broadway. Great resort with 2 lazy rivers, plenty of room, music, and family fun. Staff is friendly. Kind of crazy on check in day. Parking deck is good and even in height of summer there is room. 5,000 steps to Pavillion via the beach. WiFi is sketchy though. second outdoor hot tub has been out of commission last 2 times we have visited (October and April). That said, our all time favorite place. Housekeeping is great!

Room Tip: Rooms have 2 full size beds and one pull down bed. 7 can stay comfortably. Bigger rooms are HUGE a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ditzymudgirl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to hear that you choose to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort when visiting Myrtle Beach! I do apologize that the outdoor hot tub and internet was not working properly during your stay. We would be glad to take care of any issues for you so please be sure to contact the front desk if anything comes up next time. Once again thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

1st time staying at this property ~ We were in the Dominican Tower. Check in was smooth, easy, and fun. Jordan E was great!! The room was very clean and every staff member I encountered was friendly. Weather wasn't that great so we had to use the indoor pool and hot tub which were clean and a good temperature. Very centrally located to everything we did. Parking is across the street but we had no issues. Would recommend this property and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RedHeels24,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you had wonderful service from Jordan. This person is a joy and a valued employee and we are glad to hear that they offered you the best guest service possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.