We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Myrtle Beach at the Caribbean Resort and Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Week in Myrtle Beach at the Caribbean Resort and Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great time again in Myrtle Beach. In the center of the Grand Strand - the Caribbean Resort has something for everyone. It is close to lots of dining and shopping. The staff are so nice and helpful. Rooms are super clean and well maintained and up to date. pools are great and ocean front units have great views. Nothing beats long walks on this beach and it is so clean. Golf pro there know all the best courses that fits everyone's individual needs. This is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean front units offer perfect views of the ocean. The one bedroom units are great for 2-4 people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Steve D,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. The location of our resort is great for shopping and local attractions so thank you for mentioning that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    523
    170
    73
    76
See reviews for
984
300
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years ago is a 4 BR unit as part of a golf outing. Staying in a 1BR king unit in the Dominican Tower and my wife and I are very pleased with it. Our original room was on the 15th (top) floor but it was very noisy. Seems like the noise was like running water or a pump, and it was coming from the ceiling. We took a walk on the beach today and looked up at our room location. Directly above it was a roof mounted unit (water heater?) that apparently was the cause of the noise. No big deal during the day, but at 3 am it's no fun, and we're staying for another 10 days! Went to the front desk and Lucas accommodated us immediately with another unit. Well furnished, clean and comfortable, just like the original unit, but without the noise! Staff here is very friendly and helpful. Recommend the Sea Captain's House right next door. Good food and it has a nice "personality". Had the fried flounder sandwich for lunch and wife had the Cobb salad. Both excellent. All in all a nice getaway from the upstate NY cold and snow.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Randy P,

Thank you very much for writing a review on trip advisor! We truly appreciate your comments and concerns. I am very sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the loud noise in your room. We have addressed this issue so thank you for letting us know. I am glad that our staff was able to move you to a unit on a different floor.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write this informational review! We hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything was great! The room was very clean and affordable. Ms. Fuller and her staff were very helpful and made our vacation comfortable.The indoor pools were very nice for cold or rainy weather.Most places were in walking distance. I honestly had a wonderful time and would recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Taiwain T,

We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience at the Caribbean Resort. I would definitely recommend coming back to stay with us in the summer when all the outdoor amenities are open as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and our children stayed at this hotel for 5 nights over the summer. Of course the view is amazing from the ocean front rooms and the price is comparable among the other resorts. They do have a lazy river and pools for the kids to enjoy as well as the ocean of course! The resort is like others in Myrtle beach and has a little wear and tear, but it was very clean and suited our needs, especially with the full kitchen and pull out couch. I would definitley return and look forward to spending another week there.

Room Tip: This resort does have a building across the street, but none of these rooms are oceanfront. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear MelissaP940,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Resort and Villas! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. I do agree that the ocean views are gorgeous from almost all the units here. We are currently in the process of doing some updates to the units because of the wear and tear over the years. Once again thank you for writing a great review! We will see you in the summer.

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

He stayed at the Caribbean on February 23 for my husband's birthday. We didn't have a reservation and checked in around 6:30 pm. The young lady that helped us was very sweet and our rate was definitely not "dirt cheap", but was reasonable. We were on the top floor with an ocean view. Both the bed in the bedroom and the Murphy bed were very comfortable. Kitchen was clean and updated. Nice TVs. Excellent restaurant next door owned by the same family. Pool was cute and well maintained. I would have liked if they had coffee and tea in the lobby instead of having to make it in your room. One drawback is there are no convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the new building if you can. The older building has outside walkways which can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Lynsey29732,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently updated the unit you stayed in so I am glad that it was comfortable for you. Sea Captain's is a wonderful restaurant and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed their food.

Thank you for mentioning the coffee and tea suggestion. I will absolutely be sure to take this into consideration for our guests. We hope to see you back here in the future!

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had our February golf trip to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Caribbean again. Without a doubt we will be back there again in 2014. The golf department people are fantastic to work with and put together a great trip for us. With 16 people who enjoy different things the Caribbean offers it all - exercise room, business center, pool, hot tub and excellent service. Stayed in the Caymen Towers and the condos are excellent for 4 people to come back from golf to relax or entertain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tom T,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful golf vacation with us! I am so pleased that you will be back in 2014 as well! Our staff works very hard to make your vacation an enjoyable one so thank you for acknowledging that. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that the Caribbean Resort has to offer. We will see you next year!

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Planning this year's Spring Break and disappointed to see that I didn't book in time! Stayed in an Oceanfront 3-bedroom unit last year April and LOVED it! Beautiful views of the ocean from the master bedroom and living room (often slept with the balcony door cracked to hear the waves), kids had nice rooms with TVs, washer and dryer was handy for sandy clothes and the kitchen was nicely equipped, as we often cooked breakfast in the morning. Unit was clean, up-to-date and the beds were comfy.

The indoor & outdoor pools were great too! Kids loved the water slides the most. We spent the majority of our day going from beach to pool and back to beach. Plenty of things to keep them busy without leaving the resort during the day.

Parking convenient (across the street) and the Caribbean is located on the "quieter" side, in my opinion, so it was easy to come and go when needed.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is worth the extra money. Request the main towers - Jamacian is across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Christibish,

It is very disappointing to hear that you did not book in time for spring break this year! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed all that the we have to offer. I do hope that a room will open up for you so that you can enjoy another great vacation with us. Once again thank you for writing such a great review! We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Megan Mechanic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.