We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thee place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $49
Ranked #15 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thee place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We took a 4 day trip and stayed here at the Dominican tower and it was fantastic! The price was right for the room and the staff was helpful. It was clean and spacious for the two of us, but there is plenty of bedding for a group of people. The kitchen met all of our needs for the days we stayed in and cooked in the room. Plenty of amenities and I loved the accent touches like music playing while laying out at the pool and the pool side bar. The view from our room overlooked the fun looking property and amazing view of the ocean, every morning was a blessing to wake up to! The overall theme made us really feel like we were getting away and enjoying the good life!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Christine S,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the gorgeous ocean view from your room in the Dominican tower. We hope to see you back here soon. Once again thank you for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    514
    169
    73
    75
See reviews for
971
294
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My sister, niece and I just returned from 5 fantastic days at the Caribbean. We stayed in an ocean front suite on the 14th floor. The room could use a bit of an update but otherwise, no complaints. Housekeeping was great and as was the rest of the hotel staff. The indoor pool and lazy river were very nice. Very convenient location with Sea Captain restaurant right next door and Broadway at the Beach only a couple of miles away. If I have any complaints it would be with the amount of parking as you check in/out. There is too little parking for the amount of people coming and going. Also, the parking deck is across the street which to us is another disadvantage although this has been improved in the past year with the installation of a crosswalk and median. Overall a great place and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dana A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and the great ocean views. I do apologize that our 15 minute parking was crowded during your stay with us. I will be sure that our bellman are monitoring this area thoroughly during check-in and check-out times. Once again thank you very much for telling us about your experience at the Caribbean Resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family choice for a great time away from home. We love the Queen Palor Oceanfront room. The hotel has a lot to offer rain or shine. The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool and activities gives enough to do on rainy days. We have a pre-teen and he was not at a loss for things to do. Look forward to our next stay. Would recommend Ocean Reef to friends and family.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Susan M,

I am very pleased to hear that you stayed at one of our sister properties, The Ocean Reef, and thoroughly enjoyed it! It seems that you are very loyal to The Ocean Reef which is truly appreciated. We hope to see you back at The Caribbean or Ocean Reed Resort sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms were nice with a great ocean front view. It is a great location located centrally to all of the area activities. Just a few blocks to boardwalk on the beach and Margaritaville. This was my first time visiting the area and I found it to be a great off season value. I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Tom K,

Thank you very much for choosing the Caribbean Resort for your first visit to the area. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife & I just returned home from 5 wonderful days in a one bedroom condo at the Caribbean. We are repeat customers and usually like to travel in the off season to avoid the traffic and lines at the restaurants. Even thought it was cold and sometimes rainy we had a great time using indoor hot tubs, lazy river, and pool. When the weather cleared we enjoyed strolling on the wide, wide beach. As always, the Caribbean has an efficient, friendly, and well trained staff and our room was very clean and comfortable. It is my understanding that all the one bedroom units will have new kitchen cabinets installed over the next couple of months. This is a welcomed upgrade and will serve to keep us coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Dan T,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about the Caribbean Resort. You are correct that we are replacing the cabinets in the Dominican building and I can guarantee that you will be pleased with the outcome. One again that you for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

It's a kids paradise. The indoor heated. lazy river is just the right size for anyone old or young to enjoy. Complete with 2 hot tubs a main pool and a kiddie pool. Kids are supervised by their parents and well behaved. They have a nice kids zone play area as well. The outside pool area is seasonal and looks like a fun place too. We stayed in the Jamaican Room with the Ocean View. It's separated from the main hotel and nice. Your kids will have fun.
Nice size room. Coffee maker but no coffee. Bathroom has no exhaust fan, need I say more? Balcony has great view of Beach and Ocean. Room is only yards from Beach. GREAT Restaurants within walking distance. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Tim M,

Thank you very much for your great review! I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you the other day and I am glad we found your lost item. I will be sure to address the issue with the coffee. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

What a great experience! This was our first visit to this hotel. We had a great experience. The price was fabulous for our King Suite Oceanfront room. Our room was extremely spacious with a king bed, full kitchen, pull out sofa bed, Murphy bed, and balcony. The rooms are separated, with the kitchen between them. Plenty of room for a family! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Luv2TeachNC,

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review! I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make your stay an enjoyable one so thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyrtleBeachHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.