We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Spring Savings
Ranked #16 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times in the last few months and have been very pleased on all levels. The rooms were clean and well equipt for me to cook if I wanted too. They dont provide coffee in the rooms but have an amazing Starbucks with fantastic staff (always happy and friendly) to take care of all the coffee needs. I was especially pleased with the overall professionalism of the entire staff. the pools are spotless and the sunsets on the beach amazing!!

Room Tip: 14th floor was a bit high for me but 12 and under you could see the beach and ocean from the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear ShannonRM123,

Thank you for choosing to make the Caribbean Resort your main hotel to stay at in the Myrtle Beach area! I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our new starbucks located across the street. Thank you for your kind words about our staff; everyone works extremely hard to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    548
    180
    75
    80
See reviews for
1,023
321
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This resort has been our November golfing destination for several years, and is the key to our enjoyment every time. Advance communication and booking of great golf courses happens ahead of our trip, and the accomodation is perfect each trip. Beautiful ocean-view rooms, attentive and friendly staff - this place has it all! Friends are always amazed at the great deal we get for accomodation and golf. A big shout-out to the Sea Captains buffet breakfast as well, which has amazing food to get you started each day. If you're considering a golf trip in the Myrtle Beach area, start by giving the Caribbean Resort a call - they won't disappoint!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great golf vacation with us at the Caribbean Resort. Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review! We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think i probably read 100 reviews prior to deciding on my hotel stay for the Thanksgiving holiday. I was very skeptical!! Anyway, I can only say I was very pleased with this resort. My room was clean and modern. My children enjoyed the indoor pool area. I have absolutely no complaints. For the cost and what it has to offer it was a great choice. I can imagine during the summer it's even better because of the onsite water park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Jacquelyn L,

I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for your great review! Our staff works very hard to make your vacation the best it can be. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

another great experience at the caribbean resort...easy check in and room was ready an hour early...housekeeping was very polite and did a great job...and as always love the sea captains...it was too chilly to use the outside pools, but the inside were nice and warm...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Brads 63,

Thank you very much for your gracious review! I am very pleased to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us at the Caribbean Resort. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Resort. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We were going to MB to see family and went up a day early to be a tourist for a day. We stayed the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and it was not crowded. We saw cheaper places on Trip Advisor and Yahoo bit picked this because it was close to my Aunts house and it looked pretty good. The hotel was standard MB beachfront resort. Parking was across the street but they had a garage. We booked a two bedroom king suite that was cramped but you could stick 10 people in the 3 beds if you had families. There was a bed from the wall, the couch pulled out, and there was a king bed. We got the room in no small part because it had a full fridge. We were transporting parts of Tgiving dinner. The kitchen was decent and had the usual bowls, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Charleston Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. We do hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to enjoy all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went in the second week of October and stayed in the Dominican. It was a great room with a great view. We had an issue with the fridge, and they came right away and fixed it. The pools were great, but the one with slide was only open on weekend and we only got to spend one day there. We had a great time. If you are looking to be close to the hustle and bustle of the main shops and activities this may not be for you. It can be quite a walk if you have kids. I think they have shuttle buses, but they must only work on weekends during this time too. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Patricia M,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Caribbean Resort. I do apologize that the slide was not opened during your entire stay. In October and November the slide is usually only opened upon request. Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed the last week in August/part of the first week of September and had a 4 bedroom ocean front condo in the Caymen Tower. We thought that the condo was nice and was kept very clean by the cleaning staff. The pools were nice and seemed to be cleaned every night. They had plenty of pool towels available pool side and the WiFi worked well. The management was very prompt if we needed more room towels, or kitchen appliances, etc.

Some of the clientele was a little sketchy (looked like they just got in from the Greyhound bus out of prison), considering what I paid for a week you would not expect to have to worry about getting shanked on the property. Not sure if I would go back as we are looking for something a little more "upscale" next year, but apparently they either must offer some really good deals or advertise heavily in "Parolee Magazine". My guess is that in the one bedroom ocean front suites, you have like 20 people packed in per room sharing the cost, hence some of the scary clientele.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caribbean Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and the accommodations that were provided for you. I do apologize that you felt unsafe during your stay with us. We have security guards on the premises 24 hours a day. We are very observant and diligent when it comes to the safety of our guests. I do hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.