We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent week.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort And Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Resort And Villas to your Saves list
Caribbean Resort And Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates as low as $49
Ranked #15 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A decent week.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed the last week in August/part of the first week of September and had a 4 bedroom ocean front condo in the Caymen Tower. We thought that the condo was nice and was kept very clean by the cleaning staff. The pools were nice and seemed to be cleaned every night. They had plenty of pool towels available pool side and the WiFi worked well. The management was very prompt if we needed more room towels, or kitchen appliances, etc.

Some of the clientele was a little sketchy (looked like they just got in from the Greyhound bus out of prison), considering what I paid for a week you would not expect to have to worry about getting shanked on the property. Not sure if I would go back as we are looking for something a little more "upscale" next year, but apparently they either must offer some really good deals or advertise heavily in "Parolee Magazine". My guess is that in the one bedroom ocean front suites, you have like 20 people packed in per room sharing the cost, hence some of the scary clientele.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caribbean Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and the accommodations that were provided for you. I do apologize that you felt unsafe during your stay with us. We have security guards on the premises 24 hours a day. We are very observant and diligent when it comes to the safety of our guests. I do hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    523
    170
    73
    76
See reviews for
984
300
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monessen, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

While I can not comment on the villas(we stayed in a regular room)the room we did have had a great ocean view. The room was average at best though. Nice to have a fridge and stove, but we are used to staying with Marriott vacation clubs. We only had to stay for 1 night which is probably about as long as I could stay. Good enough for a short stay but not an extended one, unless the villas are nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your past experience with us. I do apologize that the accommodations were not what you expected. Our condos in the Cayman tower have a more modern decor. Each condo has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances with gorgeous ocean views. I do hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been coming down to MB for the past four years for my Birthday and my boyfriend and I have always stayed at the Caribbean....this last experience however wasn't as nice as the last three. We had some issues with our room and the staff this time around but the manager of the hotel was very attentive to our issues convinced us to try them once again next year. Hoping next year is much better.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the "Jamaican" building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear MKBTAdams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your past experience at The Caribbean Resort. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your fourth stay here. Thank you for giving us another opportunity to make your next stay wonderful. I am pleased that Management was able to assist you with the issues you had in the unit. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my 1st time visiting Myrtle Beach and staying at the Caribbean Resort. I visited with my girlfriend, my best friend, and his wife. We stayed in the Chelsea House which is located across Ocean Blvd from the main tower resort. It was not what I expected for the price that was charged. First of all, the rooms at the Chelsea House are very out dated. The part that bothered me the most was the bed in our room was extremely disfunctional. It folded up in the middle the second we placed our suitcases on it. The bathrooms were very small and made it difficult for myself and my girlfriend to get ready for dinner at the same time. The Chelsea House is also a good walk to the beach, pool, and snack shop located at the main property. So pack a lunch and hope you don't forget anything/your girlfriend asks you to walk back and get her suntanning oil, after walking to the beach, cause it's a hike. Staff was good with bringing fresh towels. We did enjoy the balcony outside our room. However, it was located next to the stairwell and could have been accessed by anyone, as the door from the stairwell to our balcony was not able to be locked. Good thing there were no thieves around that week. Don't get me wrong, we're not stuck up people but I totally expected more for the massive amount of money we paid for our reservation. I'll be staying directly off the beach next trip.

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying in the Chelsea House since it is not located directly on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us in the Chelsea House. We truly do apologize that you were not well informed about the location and accommodation of the Chelsea House. The resort has three other buildings that are located on ocean front. We do hope that you will stay with us in the future in one of these three buildings. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions in regards to specific details for these accommodations. I will be more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I do hope that we can better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Caribbean Myrtle Beach. I went down for a mini vacation to celebrate my birthday and to see the Christmas on Ice show at the Palace Theater. I had eaten at the Sea Captain's House next door so was familiar with the property. I really can't say enough about how wonderful the staff are at this hotel! From check-in to check out, everyone we encountered was very friendly and nice. We had a room in the Dominican Tower which was very clean upon arrival. We had a few minor maintenance issues but the front desk sent someone up immediately to take care of them. The hotel has several nice pool areas including several that are indoors and heated which is a plus for late fall trips. We ate next door at the Sea Captain's House for lunch and everything was very good. This hotel is very close to the Broadway at the Beach complex, about 7 to 8 miniutes drive. There is a Starbucks coffee location and a frozen yogurt store accross the street. The only negative about the Caribbean is that parking is accross the street in a parking garage. Being that my visit was in the fall, it really wasn't much of a problem but during the summer I would imagine it might be difficult to get into and out of the garage with the traffic on Ocean Blvd. We will definitely be returning to the Caribbean in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Caribbean Resort! Our staff works extremely hard to make your vacation and enjoyable one, so thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Positive comments from valued guests like you are one of the best tools for continuously improving the Caribbean Resort. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have had a golf package twice at the Carribean-had a fantastic vacation.The golf director was so good-played several top notch courses.We had a buffet breakfast included in our package at the Sea Captains restaurant.great place to eat-staff very personable-food great.We love the location of the resort-so handy to get to any of our destinations.The Carribean is our resort of choice when golfig in Myrtle Beach.Well worth the drive from Kingston,Ontario,Canada.The staff always make us feel at home- B.W,

Room Tip: Stayed in the Dominican-previous trip we stayed in the Jamacian but this time rooms were nicer and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that the golf director was very accommodating for you and your golf group. We are pleased that you had a great experience here with us at the Caribbean Resort. Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us two years in a row. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We looked around myrtle beach for the best bang for the buck, and this was a great hit. The room was outstanding, the indoor pools were nice, and the service was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in the Cayman tower.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Front Office Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your great experience here at the Caribbean Resort! Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are very happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and all of our amenities that we have to offer. Once again, thank you very much for your great review and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Resort And Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.