We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
“dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dirty. Changed rooms twice. Spots on carpet, bobbi pins on floor. Needed a renovation. Bathroom mirror smeared. Breakfast wasn't good. Didnt get wake up call on time and had to catch a plane. Staff was nice but housekeeping needs to improve. Elevator was stuck too when we got there. I would not recommend this hotel. Air conditioner in room banged all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Sorry to hear about your stay. Give us a call when you are ready for your next vacation and we'll make sure that room is right! Dirty is just not our style, I know we can do better.
Thanks,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
23
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Okay...this hotel is about two miles from the beach. But, it's super clean, the staff is super helpful and the sleep quality is great!

We had planned to stay on the beach, but all the hotels in our price range had bad reviews. So, we decided to try this hotel. So glad we did! Easy access off 501 and/or 17....a virtually new hotel...and a great staff. We stayed in room 419 and loved it.

If we're in the area again we'll stay here.,

Room Tip: We loved the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW! Please tell all your friends! See you next time.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlshamn, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for business and found the staff friendly and the beds comfortable. For the price the hotel was good. A rather musty smell in the room but it was clean and comfortable.

Good laundry facilities and breakfast is fine. Very helpful staff when I wanted to get clothing dry-cleaned quickly. Super fast and helpful.

I'd stay again at this hotel if I was in the area for business.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the backside to avoid noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Olsson, Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds! It was a pleasure serving you and your colleagues. I'm glad to hear you will return!
Safe Travels,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Disappointing, dirty, and devoid of any proactive form of customer service. That sums up my experience at this property. I checked in with my wife and grandson for a two-night stay and the clerk could not be any less interested in my being there. I was told what time breakfast was served the next day and that was about it. Not even a "Welcome to Comfort Suites". Cold, impersonal, and uncaring. The room was dirty and in need of some serious cleaning. The pictures say it all. Breakfast the next day was another experience. There was a line of people waiting to be served, the kitchen is in an adjacent area down the hall and the woman who was working the breakfast area commented that "everyone wants breakfast". Well, isn't that supposed to be one of the benefits of staying at a Comfort Suite? The food was not replenished in a timely manner but everyone was quite patient and waited. There weren't any tables available in the small breakfast area so I went to the front desk and asked the clerk if there was another room that he could make available for the guests to sit and eat breakfast (there is a sign in the breakfast area asking guests to not bring food back to their rooms). The clerk looked at the line and about 5 minutes later opened a door to an adjoining meeting room for the guests to use. The tables were dirty and he didn't announce that the room was available for breakfast. He just opened he doors and walked away. The only benefit of this property is that it is close to Boardwalk but for me, I will not return to this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
John, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I'm afraid we were having a very rough weekend when you were here. I've talked to both the front desk agent and the breakfast gal on better ways they could have handled the situation with the over crowding. It's unfortunate that no matter what time breakfast closes, everyone seems to come down in the last half hour. Our breakfast room can hold about 25 people at a time with a nice rotation that's usually plenty. I am happy to report that the carpet cleaner gets here on MONDAY! Yippee! We do what we can between guests, but some floors need the professional.
Thanks again for your comments and I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!
See you then,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

had to have our room changed d/t first one not being clean-new one was slightly better-not very impressed w/ cleanliness, good location-near airport, didn't use the breakfast or other amenities
feel like they need to vacu

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Jewdster, We are definitely working on it!
Thanks for letting us know,
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

As with most comfort suites the bed and pillows are great and they offer firm and soft pillows. The hotel is just a few miles to the beach so it's location is great. The breakfast was good but the room was pretty congested and difficult to navigate. We did have an issue where there was a minor injury and unfortunately had to contact customer service to have it resolved and the manager didn't seem to concerned . The pool is not very big and unfortunately they cannot control the clientele that stay there and we were not able to enjoy the pool as much because the other people there were chain smoking and cussing, not exactly an environment that you want young children around but I do not blame the hotel for this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I'm glad you had a nice time at our hotel. I again apologize that you did not feel I was concerned for your child. In seeing him several times after the incident, I was indeed very happy that he was smiling and having a good time.
We look forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coteau-du-Lac, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I checked in to the Comfort Suites in the middle of the night after leaving the Beachfront location in a rush. I am a manager at another Choice Hotels location and was instantly impressed with how helpful the Night Auditor - Joseph was. He was extremely pleasant and really went out of his way to make us feel welcome. In fact, every staff member I encountered was pleasant and very "guest service oriented".

The rooms were large and clean and I wasn't scared to let my two small children play on the floor. The continental breakfast had a good selection of foods to chose from and the pool was a great place to relax and play. I would definitely recommend this location to people travelling with children. It is definitely worth the short drive to the beach!!!!

Room Tip: Stay a bit further from the beach and save a little money - you'll find that the short drive is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WOW! Thank you! Coming from an industry professional this means so much. We do work hard to keep our property ready for all family members!
I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to meeting you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.