We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable, extra friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast. I loved my stay and will return.
What more needs to be said? The room had two queen-size beds, good lighting, iron, micro-wave, and refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for choosing us! Come back and see us again soon. We're upgrading our bedding package this year, even fluffier pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
20
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited Myrtle Beach for shopping and dinning. This hotel is clean and convient to Myrtle Beach. We stayed in a king room with a pull out sofa bed. The room was very large. The hotel had a nice breakfast with the normal options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for the review! Myrtle Beach is so convenient to NC for great deals and a quick get out of town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights last week. Had our bikes and wanted to take advantage of the beautiful fall days. Our room was very nice, front desk personnel were very friendly. Seemed to be a very well run hotel and we would definitely consider staying there again when back in town. Convenient to the beach and close to a very large mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites Loves Bikers! We're glad you found us! Tell all your friends! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great hotel, located in close proximity to plenty to do and see. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. (especially Michelle) The jacuzzi suite I had was spacious, well lit, and extremely comfortable with a king size bed, a sink, a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was very good! I enjoy the grapefruit halves especially!
When we return to Myrtle Beach, we will book here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for noticing our Great Staff! We appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites. We look forward to you next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, with plenty to do within a few miles of the hotel. Also there was a safe in the room, which was a great plus. The room was big enough, including the bathroom. There was a laundry room on the 2 nd floor, plus an excerise room on the 4th floor. There was also an outdoor pool.

But, there were a few things that bothered me. 1. They ran out of bananas after the 4th day of our 7 day stay. 2. The 3rd day I had to complain, the sink and faucet in the bathroom were not cleaned, there were no cups or tea bags replaced in the room. The room just didn't look cleaned, bedspread looked sloppy. 3. The couch in the room was very, very worn, including the rug.

And a complaint that I always have, is there is never enough drawer space.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! It's true we don't always have bananas, but always have some fresh fruit. Strawberry yogurt is also a favorite of many guest. When you come back for another 7 days let me know if you have something special I can keep on hand for you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel in the past and returned because of past positive experiences. Once again we were completed satisfied. The engtire staff is very customer friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel valued and have a good stay. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again whenever I am in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing us again! We look forward your next visit as well. We make a great family reunion spot! or just BRING FRIENDS!
:-)
Patircia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Myrtle Beach and it was nice stay. The hotel is very nice, good size rooms, very comfortable beds (had some small issues with the room, but once reported to the front desk it was resolved immediatly - I'm one of those peoples that will give hotel a chance to resolve a problem when there is something wrong - just can't stand when people wait till check out to complain yet they never made anyone aware of the issue).
Staff was very friendly and had plenty of recommendations - since we like to sleep in we did not try their breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMB, General Manager at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks for letting us know! We appreciate the opportunity to serve. See you again soon...Myrtle Beach has great deals for shopping at Christmas time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Comfort Suites
Address: 710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.