We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
1289 38th Avenue North, Plantation Point Plaza, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-839-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 736 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice little breakfast/lunch place. Great food and prices! Like a little coffee shop. Everyone extremely pleasant

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    72
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wish I had one in NY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We first went to Eggs Up last summer & immediately made it out vacation breakfast place! It was newly opened but was running as if it was in business for years! The owners & their teenage kids plus the grandparents were all working with a great staff of waitresses. So it was a really nice treat to see them all there again this summer! This is a fantastic family run business! The menu is great, everything you could want for breakfast is on that menu...my personal favorite was the pancakes with pecans & bananas! The potatoes are out of this world! We also went for lunch and my burger really hit the spot! Perfectly cooked, big & juicy! But ontop of the great food is the staff. They welcome you with a smile, they are very attentive, they remembered us when we came back in for our second visit last week. That's the personal touch that makes you want to come back!
And the restaurant is super clean! Very important!!
Glad to see them again & my family looks forward to going back each time we visit Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the food and people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We love this place...excellent food, friendly service and price. We came here last year and loved it a year later nothing has changed everything was top notch from the food to the service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Food is fabulous, owners are wonderful (my neighbor) lots of different menu items with alot of creativity..love it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The breakfast was soo good here we went back the next day. The t-shirts are hilarious and I had to buy one, the servers were very nice. Definately go here for breakfast if in Myrtl Beach, we will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggs Up Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.