We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's on the ocean; it's quite; it's comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
“It's on the ocean; it's quite; it's comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great space on the ocean. The balcony sat two people comfortably. The elevators operated with normal efficiency. The breakfast presented a variety of cereals, fruit, and hot foods. The coffee, both regular and robust, was like all the other coffee I've had a hotels, tolerable. The Hampton offered several pool options. There were three (3) lazy river pools, two (2) spas, a kiddie pool, and three (3) adult pools. A cool thing was that one lazy river, a jetted spa, and an adult pool were located UNDER the hotel overhang. The ocean breeze was there, but the sun was not. The service was great. The only negative I can relate was that the concierge will try to get you to vacation in Hawaii for points. The presentation did not last long; be strong. You will need to drive to the Boardwalk area, and the parking there can be had for either $5 or $10. Keep your eyes open. You can leave and return to your parking lot until midnight.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    400
    100
    33
    18
See reviews for
783
564
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moseley, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our second visit here . Stayed last year late July and lucky enough to see all the fireworks on the beach for the 4th this year. Again hotel staff very accommodating . Love the location and beach . All the staff from check in to housekeeping and pool staff very helpful and friendly . One minor issue with leak in bathroom and was told to call front desk when leaving room and they would handle . Sure enough head to beach, call front desk , come back to room for lunch and leak gone. Only issue this year as opposed to last was the breakfast. Ok for those who want bagels , waffle or juice and fruit , but the eggs this year wanting. Almost everyday was just scrambled eggs that were warm at best and lacking. Last year ate breakfast at hotel everyday, this year went off property all days but two. On side note , Crepe Creation Cafe at the Marketcommons was fantastic. Plan on visiting again here next summer should say it all.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a opening preview of the Ocean 22 Grand Vacation Club, but needed a reservation for June30 until Grand Opening day July. I invited my daughter and 2 granddaughters to join me. Our suite at the Oceanview Hampton was superior to The Hilton Ocean 22. Both accommodations & services at the the Hampton were GREAT and enjoyed by all generations

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week at this hotel and were very impressed with the friendliness of all the staff. The room was clean and more than adequate in size for a couple. The breakfast was a real bonus with a range of options each day. The only downside is its location with very little in the way of restaurants or shops within walking distance. The hotel itself is superb but you do need your own transport to make the most of what the area has to offer

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice now in an oceanfront double room. The view is glorious! The room is clean and reasonable in size. The staff are all friendly and available to help when the need arises. Sophie was our housekeeper during our stay--bubbly and cheerful. We love the fact that they provide the beach/pool towels--makes for much less laundry. The lazy rivers get busy, but we spend most of the time in the ocean anyway. Breakfasts are good, a good selection. Overall, a great place. Wish the suites were a little less pricey...

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, very nice decor and the rooms are nice. The rooms are very narrow though and there is not alot of counter space in the rooms. Great balcony seating. Great pools, hot tubs and the beach location is fantastic. The breakfast was great and the shared areas of this hotel are super. Nice tables and chairs and couches and tv area to meet and mingle with friends and family.

Be advised there is no stores or restaurants close by, this is a negative. You have to drive everywhere, they say everything is a 10 min walk but those restaurants are not worth it... Recommend that you stock up at the local Food Lion or Walmart.

Room Tip: beds are too soft
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel and the grounds at the hotel were excellent. We were in the North tower which was perfect. The rooms were nice. I did think they were a little small for a family of four. Each room comes with a balcony which is nice. The kids love the breakfast and the waffle maker!!!! There is a free kids club for ages 3 to 13, but we did not use it. Sounds like fun though. There is an adult lazy river, not that big, a splash pad for the kids, and adult pool, and a kids lazy river, even smaller on the outside. Underneath the hotel is another pool and two hot tubs. Very cool concept as you are still outside but out of the elements, I.e. Sun, rain. The beach is right there and the water was soo warm. Maybe because it was 105 degrees there when we went.
Now the downfall of the hotel. This hotel is not centrally located to anything. We walked to Family Kingdom which took us at least 30 minutes one wayif not more. So if you plan on going anywhere be prepared to drive. As a whole I expected a lot more from Myrtle Beach than what I saw. We were quite disappointed actually. this is not a knock against the hotel, just our stay in general. Also, we found Myrtle Beach to be very expensive.

Room Tip: Stay in the North tower. Construction starting next to South Tower soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.