We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The experience at this hotel was excellent fromthe moment I walked into the hotel, until I checked out. Staff members were extremely friendly. The customer service was excellent. The room was very clean. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    364
    89
    32
    14
See reviews for
701
515
36
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they offer a lot of choices. You are right on the ocean and the view is spectacular. The staff is very helpful and always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in a this hotel in the midst of a cold snap that reached from the Northeast all the way down to the Carolinas.

Check-in was easy and uneventful, except that there was no one seemed to be paying attention to the 15 minute time limit on the "check-in" parking spots near the lobby - those spots were occupied the whole time we were there. But there was plenty of parking on the 2nd and 3rd levels, and walkways from the parking garage into the hotel proper, very convenient for getting to our rooms without having to go through the lobby.

The view from our 8th floor balcony was awesome, even though it was too cold to go out there for almost the whole visit. We were able to sit in the living area and watch the ocean and decompress. The room was very clean, thanks to our housekeeper Angelina. She was efficient and attentive without being intrusive - absolutely perfect. The bedrooms, while a little bit small, were comfortable. Except for the bunk beds in the 2nd bedroom. Those were pretty hard, even with extra blankets used as "cushions" under the sheets. OK maybe for little kids, but we had adult children traveling with us, and it wasn't the most comfortable sleeping for the one relegated to the bunkbed. The bedrooms tended to be warmer than the living area, and due to the high winds there was a bit of a banging noise coming from the exhaust fan ductwork in the bathroom ceilings. Keeping the bathroom door closed at night in the master suite seemed to block out about 75% of that noise.

The common areas of the hotel were very well kept, clean and attractive. We did have a tendency to get confused with the elevators - taking the wrong elevator bank to the 8th floor found us unable to navigate to our suite without going back downstairs and starting over. A minor inconvenience, and maybe there were signs that we missed, since our brains had not thawed from the -35° wind chills we'd left behind at home.

The complimentary hot breakfast was one of the best we've experienced - an assortment of hot dishes each day, plus fresh-cut fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal, assorted pastries and baked goods, juice, coffee. The breakfast hostess, Roe, was superb. She was unfailingly cheerful, helpful, and attentive, very friendly (even hugging some of the guests!) - she obviously enjoys her job and takes pride in making breakfast a pleasant experience for the guests.

Overall we'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 days/3 nights at this site. Check-in was easy and we got in early. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. The entire facility was very clean. We got a suite which had everything we needed. The breakfasts were good and more than enough for each of us in the morning. Parking is free and as other reviewers have noted, the garage is tight. So rent a smaller vehicle. You will need a vehicle to go out, very little open nearby in off season. Beach was nice even in cooler weather. We used fitness room, small but did job. There are YMCA within 7 miles of hotel to use if you are an away member. Also used pools and whirlpool (insides only). Customer service was top notch. I would recommend and return to again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanfront Resort, and thank you for your comments. Yes, our new Homewood Suites next door will have a restaurant, a bar, an indoor-outdoor pool, a fire pit, a sports court and more. Some people call a Homewood Suites a "Hampton on Steroids" because the rooms are 25% larger, and they are all suites with full kitchens, a must for families traveling with children. Our new Homewood will open in June of 2016, but don't wait that don't to come again. We love having you here. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the Hampton inn in Myrtle Beach for one night. The room and hotel were great. However using Get a Room was a complete disaster. Each time I was about to click the purchase which is non-refundable once you click it would change me from the date I wanted to a date about three weeks later (2/15/15). Lo and behold when I clicked, sure enough it changed me back to 2/15/15. I tried to call for about six days trying to get it straighten it out and all I could do was get stuck in a loop each time and never did get to speak to a human. The Hampton inn would not honor the reservation even though I had the paperwork to show them. As a result I got to pay for the room twice. Will never ever use "getaroom" again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our check in was delightful.The front desk staff members very welcoming and exceeded in customer service.Susan and Andrew helped us book our reservation,and check in was a breeze.They really define what customer service is.The room was outstanding and the view was breath taking. Our valentines
weekend couldn't have been greater. Thank you again! We will definitely be returning to this location.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanfront Resort, and thank you for your comments. Yes, our new Homewood Suites next door will have a restaurant, a bar, an indoor-outdoor pool, a fire pit, a sports court and more. Some people call a Homewood Suites a "Hampton on Steroids" because the rooms are 25% larger, and they are all suites with full kitchens, a must for families traveling with children. Our new Homewood will open in June of 2016, but don't wait that don't to come again. We love having you here. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend with several other families to attend a wedding in Myrtle Beach. We stayed on the 12th floor in a king bedroom. We had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. All rooms face the ocean, and the view is spectacular. One of our daughters stayed in a suite, and it was great with two bedrooms and two baths. One of the rooms has a double and bunks beds, and a sitting area and small kitchenette. Our other daughter had a room with two queens, and it too had a refrigerator and microwave. There are several pools, both indoor and outdoor. Two of the indoor ones were nicely heated. The outdoor ones looked nice, but it was too cold to go in. There is a playground for the kids and easy access to the beach. Breakfast is offered each morning, with a nice variety of hot and cold foods. Coffee and tea is provided all day. I did not give it a 5 since there is no restaurant or bar on the hotel premises. There are a couple of take-out restaurants that deliver and a grocery store nearby. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast staff continually stocked all foods, so no one wanted anything. Loved the hotel and would go back again. Hope the new addition, planned for mid-2016 will include a restaurant .

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanfront Resort, and thank you for your comments. Yes, our new Homewood Suites next door will have a restaurant, a bar, an indoor-outdoor pool, a fire pit, a sports court and more. Some people call a Homewood Suites a "Hampton on Steroids" because the rooms are 25% larger, and they are all suites with full kitchens, a must for families traveling with children. Our new Homewood will open in June of 2016, but don't wait that don't to come again. We love having you here. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.