We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Relaxation Package
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Two day get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first stay at this Hampton. My wife really like the decor of this Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was spectacular. We enjoyed the fire place in our room. Staff member Roe was very helpful at breakfast. She went out of her way to accommodate my wife with ice tea by brewing a cup of tea and chilling it. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    355
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
685
493
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hampton Inn has a reputation for great beds and linens. Sleeping is just like at home. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Right on the beach and after a long drive from Canada, just the perfect spot to lay back, enjoy a sunny afternoon and feel at home. The choice of hotels on the beach is endless, but there is few that are this good. We had a great week and will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently visited Myrtle Beach during March Break. After arriving at our initial hotel and being extremely disappointed, Ginny at the front desk presented us with an amazing offer, when the property was almost at capacity.
The property is amazing, clean and the front desk and cleaning staff are all great!
The continental breakfast was well more than continental with 2 different hot items each morning, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, waffles, juices and all day tea/coffee.
Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not regret it.
We were a family of three and had the double queen room with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker and the space was fine. Stay in an ocean front room and watch the many dolphins early morning and you will love it.... Enjoy!

Room Tip: Opt for an oceanfront room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family of 5 came here this previous week and we just loved our 2 bedroom suite. The service was friendly and the rooms were very clean. We loved that the beach was right outside our hotel and we didn't have to cross the street. We have stayed at many hampton inns and this one is for sure one of the best. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh/Durham/Cary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've always thought of Hamton Inns as being just okay. Nothing great, nothing terrible. My stay at the Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn changed my mind. The service is wonderful, and every employee you encounter will smile at you, and make you feel welcome. The sitting/common areas are gorgeous. They are bright, airy, and inviting, all with great views of the ocean. The rooms facing the ocean, with their balconies, are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic. The breakfast is far more than just a few donuts and some cereal. I've stayed at a lot of wonderful hotels. Given the proximity to the beach, the quality of the service and everything else that makes this hotel so special, it's hard to remember a hotel I enjoyed more than this one. Don't waste your time looking for any other place to stay. This is the real deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently discovered why this Hampton Inn is rated #1 in Myrtle Beach! 100% impressed and can't wait to return! We've stayed in over a dozen Hamptons in various locations and this was the most beautiful...of course, opening your eyes and seeing the ocean from your pillow as well as hearing the waves crashing all night is a bonus for this location! Although Mother Nature did not cooperate during our five-night stay, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Starting with Hampton's always-wonderful breakfast every morning in either of the two homey dining areas which overlook the Atlantic Ocean, complimentary coffee all day long, a walk on the beach just steps away, beautiful and clean accommodations, a fireplace with comfy chairs to relax by and read or just enjoy some much needed down time...and, last but not least, friendly, welcoming staff members! We found time to enjoy the indoor whirlpool which was large, super bubbly and VERY clean (I have often shied away from some hotel chain whirlpools due to the way they "look"...) I even spotted a staff member SCRUBBING the walls of the empty whirlpool one morning...a sign that it was, indeed, well cared for. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Can't wait to visit again, Hampton!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just returned from four nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I was apprehensive since many of the beach hotels are just sad and worn out. The hotel was beautiful, super clean and had the most amazing views. Everyone that worked at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby was gorgeous and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was ample and well tended by staff. Our room was a King Jacuzzi room which was located on the top floor (14th). It cost a bit more than the standard room but it was well worth the money. There were only 6 rooms total on the floor which meant it was very quiet and private. We were in room 1458 which had a slightly larger balcony which we loved. If ever returning to Myrtle wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor (14th) of the north tower. Super quiet and non smoking. Room 1458 has a slightly larger ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.