We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Impressed family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family of 5 came here this previous week and we just loved our 2 bedroom suite. The service was friendly and the rooms were very clean. We loved that the beach was right outside our hotel and we didn't have to cross the street. We have stayed at many hampton inns and this one is for sure one of the best. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,032
    322
    78
    27
    10
See reviews for
629
433
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh/Durham/Cary
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've always thought of Hamton Inns as being just okay. Nothing great, nothing terrible. My stay at the Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn changed my mind. The service is wonderful, and every employee you encounter will smile at you, and make you feel welcome. The sitting/common areas are gorgeous. They are bright, airy, and inviting, all with great views of the ocean. The rooms facing the ocean, with their balconies, are clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic. The breakfast is far more than just a few donuts and some cereal. I've stayed at a lot of wonderful hotels. Given the proximity to the beach, the quality of the service and everything else that makes this hotel so special, it's hard to remember a hotel I enjoyed more than this one. Don't waste your time looking for any other place to stay. This is the real deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently discovered why this Hampton Inn is rated #1 in Myrtle Beach! 100% impressed and can't wait to return! We've stayed in over a dozen Hamptons in various locations and this was the most beautiful...of course, opening your eyes and seeing the ocean from your pillow as well as hearing the waves crashing all night is a bonus for this location! Although Mother Nature did not cooperate during our five-night stay, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Starting with Hampton's always-wonderful breakfast every morning in either of the two homey dining areas which overlook the Atlantic Ocean, complimentary coffee all day long, a walk on the beach just steps away, beautiful and clean accommodations, a fireplace with comfy chairs to relax by and read or just enjoy some much needed down time...and, last but not least, friendly, welcoming staff members! We found time to enjoy the indoor whirlpool which was large, super bubbly and VERY clean (I have often shied away from some hotel chain whirlpools due to the way they "look"...) I even spotted a staff member SCRUBBING the walls of the empty whirlpool one morning...a sign that it was, indeed, well cared for. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Can't wait to visit again, Hampton!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just returned from four nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I was apprehensive since many of the beach hotels are just sad and worn out. The hotel was beautiful, super clean and had the most amazing views. Everyone that worked at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby was gorgeous and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was ample and well tended by staff. Our room was a King Jacuzzi room which was located on the top floor (14th). It cost a bit more than the standard room but it was well worth the money. There were only 6 rooms total on the floor which meant it was very quiet and private. We were in room 1458 which had a slightly larger balcony which we loved. If ever returning to Myrtle wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor (14th) of the north tower. Super quiet and non smoking. Room 1458 has a slightly larger ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, and did have some expectations going in. We arrived later at night (around 10pm) and the right side doors were locked (despite a "check in" sign in the garage pointing to that door). It was actually the left set of doors that you went in. The guy who checked us in was very friendly and informative. The hotel is a bit tricky, as it has 2 towers and 2 sets of elevators, breakfast areas, etc... Parking is free. We had a 2 queen bed room. The furniture was in need of painting. Lots of chipped paint on the beds and dressers. Room was average size, with a sliding glass door to the balcony. No light to use at night though. It did have 2 big chairs and a table. Free wifi was decent. I really didnt watch the TV much and cant comment on it. Bathroom was clean, with good shower pressure and a lot of hot water. The beds were the BEST! So comfortable. Best pillows ive ever slept on. Ive never slept so good. The free breakfast was decent. I only ate the eggs and had juice. The breakfast area and lobby area are REALLY nice with some amazing hardwood floors and couches and such. One of the best lobbies ive ever seen. Each floor even had a small area to watch TV, sit and relax or go on the balcony to listen to the ocean. Overall, it was a nice stay, but nothing special. Im not sure its worth the price, even off season. You couldnt beat the comfort of the beds though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I found this hotel very beautifully decorated. The lobby and dining areas were large and roomy with plenty of seating for visiting with friends or just enjoying the ocean scenery. I would definitely stay here again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed at this oceanfront Hampton for 3 nights in early March. We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 18 years and have stayed at a number of properties. We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and the layout and décor of the hotel was outstanding. The common areas were nooks and crannies with comfortable chairs, ocean views, fireplaces blazing on one cold, rainy night and the look of a B&B more than a large hotel. The hotel was sold out each day, with a basketball team playing in the Big South tournament and their fans, and later by a group of Canadian students down for spring break. Even with all that activity, the room was quiet. The hotel staff managed to accommodate everyone for breakfast, with a continuous replenishment of food items, which were the typical Hampton fare, but very good nonetheless. The indoor pools were very clean, plenty of towels available and were enjoyed by many of the young families visiting. The outdoor grassy area had many deck chairs with great views of the dunes and the ocean. All in all, a very nice Hampton property to which we would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.