We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a one bedroom suite overlooking the ocean. It had a balcony, a full kitchen, and a tub/shower and another shower. All areas were spacious, and there was plenty of seating.
The common spaces in the hotel were way above average. The breakfast was wonderful.
This could possibly be the best hotel for the money I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    930
    274
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
543
388
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Comfortable common areas. Kitchen in our unit appeared to be brand new. Bathroom had double sinks, tub with shower, and separate shower.We had a 2nd floor room and enjoyed the ability to walk directly to our room from the 2nd floor of the parking deck. This was an off-season stay, so we had the ability of using facilities that were designed to handle a much larger number of people. For example, we had plenty of spaces to chose from in the parking deck. However, even in November, the weather was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We came to celebrate my son's 18th birthday! This place was completely awesome! Everything you would look for in a beautiful oceanfront setting! The heated pools are a plus. We had 3 rooms and everyone was in agreement that this Hampton knows what it takes to make your stay absolutely outstanding. Thanks to the GM and his team!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We checked in on a beautiful warm sunny day in the 2nd week in November. The room was beautiful, spacious and a view of the ocean to die for! The staff was friendly and very accommodating to every need. My one gripe would be that their website, the ads on AAA, and every other site I researched before booking stated they had both an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as outdoor. I really looked forward to soaking my aching bones in the jacuzzi. When I went down to enter, the what was supposed to be indoor was under a concrete ceiling but had yet to be enclosed for the winter. Remember, this was the 2nd week in November. I was greatly disappointed, so when I got back to my room I called the front desk. They informed me it was due to be "closed in" (there are already walls in place to just pull down to make it indoors) the following week! Mind you the temp outside never reached 50 since the day we arrived. At night, it was in the low 30's with wind chills off the ocean listed at 24 degrees.
Otherwise, the free breakfast was great and filing in the gorgeous dining area and the entire place was just amazing. TripAdvisor was right on the money! We would definitely stay again and would recommend to our family and friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Every interaction we had with a hotel employee from this property--beginning months ahead of arrival as we coordinated the reservation for our group--was fantastic. Every request was handled efficiently and correctly, and that trend continued when we arrived on site. The location is terrific, of course, but it's the people that really make this place a star. As a bonus, the rooms are nice and big, and the breakfast area is oversized and is much bigger than your typical Hampton Inn breakfast area.

How accommodating are they? When we told them we had an early departure the next day, the breakfast lady actually rearranged her schedule to make sure there was hot food available for us when we left.

I deducted one point due to a bug in our room, but after talking to everyone else in our group, believe it was an isolated incident.

Room Tip: Elevators can be slow--lower floors mean a shorter wait (and you can use the stairs).
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

After reading all the great reviews we decided to give the Hampton a try. Boy i am glad we did. By far the nicest hampton i have stayed at and could be the nicest hilton property i have stayed at. being a HH Diamond member i have stay at plenty of hilton properties. Resort was ocean front. we have a 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The common areas were always clean and staff always friendly. I would highly recommend this hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Went on a points promotion by Hilton and the stay was great. We went in just as off season was starting, so it wasn't overly crowded which we really enjoyed. Usually we don't like staying in such a large hotel, but this was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Hampton Inn Suites Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.