We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort. One of the nicest Hilton properties i have stayed at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort. One of the nicest Hilton properties i have stayed at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

After reading all the great reviews we decided to give the Hampton a try. Boy i am glad we did. By far the nicest hampton i have stayed at and could be the nicest hilton property i have stayed at. being a HH Diamond member i have stay at plenty of hilton properties. Resort was ocean front. we have a 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The common areas were always clean and staff always friendly. I would highly recommend this hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    352
    85
    29
    12
See reviews for
678
486
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frankford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Went on a points promotion by Hilton and the stay was great. We went in just as off season was starting, so it wasn't overly crowded which we really enjoyed. Usually we don't like staying in such a large hotel, but this was great. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Myrtle Beach hotel. Modern updated rooms, great free continental breakfast, very friendly staff. For any future visits to Myrtle Beach this will be our hotel of choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast they served was top rated. Coffee is excellent. Used the hot tub and it was very clean and comfortable. You won't regret staying here. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Left the doors open for the ocean breeze to come. We were here in the fall. We did not need the air conditioner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I don't think so. The staff is incredibly friendly, the views of the ocean are amazing, the swimming pools, kiddie pools, lazy river, and hot tubs were more than enough for our family. The beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. One of our kids got sick in the middle of the night which caused us to have to strip his bed and call down to the desk to ask for additional blakets and sheets - they were brought to our room within 5 minutes. The next day I left a note for our housekeeper and apologized for the mess. Everything was taken care of by the time we returned to our room. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. It was a nice perk of staying at this hotel, regardless of how others reviewed the breakfast, there was enough of a variety each day to keep us happy. My husband actually left his work phone in the room in one of the drawers when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were half way home. We called the hotel and were able to make arrangements with them to overnight it to us (at our expense, but it was our fault). We were very thankful for that. I would recommend this hotel to any families looking to stay at a nice, clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with a great view and plenty of ammenities for all the family to enjoy. The hotel is a bit further down the main drag from where all of the action is, but that was ok by us. We would definitely stay here on a return visit to MB.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Influenced by its excellent Trip Advisor ratings, lodged here during the off-season. The view of the ocean is outstanding from the upper floors. The location very nice if you prefer quieter surroundings as opposed to hotels closer to "downtown" Myrtle Beach. PROS: The bedding in our room was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Some of the front desk personnel were friendly. CONS: The buildings of the complex are showing their age and it's time for fresh paint and some refurbishing. The furnishings in our room were in need of replacement. I.e., the lining of the drapes were frayed and completely separated from the back of the drapes. The upholstery on the chairs was thin. The obligatory white nautical themed wooden pieces had extremely dirty soiled knobs and drawer fronts. The walls in the room needed repainting, the bathroom door was in bad shape and the bathroom wallpaper was well past its prime. The floors of a couple of the elevators were in need of a thorough cleaning. All in all, it's a nice hotel--but it could be MUCH nicer with some attention to details.

Room Tip: 2 queen size for 2 adults 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Influenced by its excellent Trip Advisor ratings, lodged here during the off-season. The view of the ocean is outstanding from the upper floors. The location very nice if you prefer quieter surroundings as opposed to hotels closer to "downtown" Myrtle Beach.

PROS: The bedding in our room was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Some of the front desk personnel were friendly.

CONS: The buildings of the complex are showing their age and it's time for fresh paint and some refurbishing. The furnishings in our room were in need of replacement. I.e., the lining of the drapes were frayed and completely separated from the back of the drapes. The upholstery on the chairs was thin. The obligatory white nautical themed wooden pieces had extremely dirty soiled knobs and drawer fronts. The walls in the room needed repainting, the bathroom door was in bad shape and the bathroom wallpaper was well past its prime. The floors of a couple of the elevators were in need of a thorough cleaning.

All in all, it's a nice hotel--but it could be MUCH nicer with some attention to details.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on upper floors offer spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.