We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oceanfront hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #3 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great oceanfront hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Myrtle Beach hotel. Modern updated rooms, great free continental breakfast, very friendly staff. For any future visits to Myrtle Beach this will be our hotel of choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    411
    105
    35
    19
See reviews for
821
568
39
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast they served was top rated. Coffee is excellent. Used the hot tub and it was very clean and comfortable. You won't regret staying here. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. Left the doors open for the ocean breeze to come. We were here in the fall. We did not need the air conditioner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I don't think so. The staff is incredibly friendly, the views of the ocean are amazing, the swimming pools, kiddie pools, lazy river, and hot tubs were more than enough for our family. The beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. One of our kids got sick in the middle of the night which caused us to have to strip his bed and call down to the desk to ask for additional blakets and sheets - they were brought to our room within 5 minutes. The next day I left a note for our housekeeper and apologized for the mess. Everything was taken care of by the time we returned to our room. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. It was a nice perk of staying at this hotel, regardless of how others reviewed the breakfast, there was enough of a variety each day to keep us happy. My husband actually left his work phone in the room in one of the drawers when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were half way home. We called the hotel and were able to make arrangements with them to overnight it to us (at our expense, but it was our fault). We were very thankful for that. I would recommend this hotel to any families looking to stay at a nice, clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with a great view and plenty of ammenities for all the family to enjoy. The hotel is a bit further down the main drag from where all of the action is, but that was ok by us. We would definitely stay here on a return visit to MB.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Influenced by its excellent Trip Advisor ratings, lodged here during the off-season. The view of the ocean is outstanding from the upper floors. The location very nice if you prefer quieter surroundings as opposed to hotels closer to "downtown" Myrtle Beach. PROS: The bedding in our room was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Some of the front desk personnel were friendly. CONS: The buildings of the complex are showing their age and it's time for fresh paint and some refurbishing. The furnishings in our room were in need of replacement. I.e., the lining of the drapes were frayed and completely separated from the back of the drapes. The upholstery on the chairs was thin. The obligatory white nautical themed wooden pieces had extremely dirty soiled knobs and drawer fronts. The walls in the room needed repainting, the bathroom door was in bad shape and the bathroom wallpaper was well past its prime. The floors of a couple of the elevators were in need of a thorough cleaning. All in all, it's a nice hotel--but it could be MUCH nicer with some attention to details.

Room Tip: 2 queen size for 2 adults 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Influenced by its excellent Trip Advisor ratings, lodged here during the off-season. The view of the ocean is outstanding from the upper floors. The location very nice if you prefer quieter surroundings as opposed to hotels closer to "downtown" Myrtle Beach.

PROS: The bedding in our room was comfortable and the room was clean. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of items to choose from. The housekeeping and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Some of the front desk personnel were friendly.

CONS: The buildings of the complex are showing their age and it's time for fresh paint and some refurbishing. The furnishings in our room were in need of replacement. I.e., the lining of the drapes were frayed and completely separated from the back of the drapes. The upholstery on the chairs was thin. The obligatory white nautical themed wooden pieces had extremely dirty soiled knobs and drawer fronts. The walls in the room needed repainting, the bathroom door was in bad shape and the bathroom wallpaper was well past its prime. The floors of a couple of the elevators were in need of a thorough cleaning.

All in all, it's a nice hotel--but it could be MUCH nicer with some attention to details.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms on upper floors offer spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel was so beautiful and the views where breathe taking. I loved every minute of my stay. The staff was wonderful.They do massages by appt also next time. Clean, close to everything, right on the beach. The pools and hot tubs where great. We visited the Lengends Show, and the Palace theater and the Broadway at the beach and got to watch the fireworks. All really close. I am scheduled to go back to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Certainly the best Hampton Inn we stayed during this recent trip regarding location, convenience, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and comfort. No idea how it is during the peak of summer but highly recommended for the quiet season. We shall return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,218 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.