We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property for vacation.... But not for business travelers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice property for vacation.... But not for business travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice property located on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Ginny. There are lovely hard wood floors in the lobby area along with plenty of seating to with views of the ocean. There are 2 buildings; a north and south tower. Not sure if there's a difference in the room decor for each of the towers. The room decor was a bit dated and the bathroom was small and cramped. The room did not have a desk/work area so had to remove the appliances from a table to work. The MB area caters to families and vacationers and this hotel may have been good if this were not a business trip.

Would only consider staying here again for vacation but not a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    352
    85
    29
    12
See reviews for
679
488
36
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice and accomodating facility. Rooms were clean .. very nice accomodations. I would definetly stay there again. The rooms were fresh and clean. the staff was very friendly. It was a very nice hotel. The complimentary breakfast was just ok, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Location is perfect. Staff was wonderful. Hotel is above the usual. We usually stay somewhere else in Myrtle where we get more room for our dollar, however all the extras and the commons areas far made up for the smaller room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved that Myrtle Beach is known as the Rocking Chair Capital of the World! Everything about this place is so relaxed and folks are just super nice, friendly and a true delight! The accommodations at Hampton Inn & Suites were sorely lacking in that there was no room service and the free breakfast was all frozen foods! They actually served the most peculiarly shaped scrambled eggs - they resembled "cubes"! Had no taste at all. You could make your own waffle; but, I want breakfast made for me while on vacation. Families seem to adore this place. As a solo traveler, I would not spend another night at a Hampton's Inn.
I am a walker, so, I did spend a lot of time visiting the area; but, a car is a must to get around for most people.

Room Tip: Relatively quiet despite the children who abound. Did enjoy the balcony/terrace with rocking chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient location, close to several attraction, but not really walking distance with small children. The Kids loved the pools and the overall hotel was nice. Don't expect early check in though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent four days in Myrtle Beach, and really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It actually had all the amenities of one of the big-name hotels at a great price. Most of the rooms face the ocean and it is a beautiful view. We could not have been more pleased with the whole experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early September and absolutely LOVED it! Location was unbelievable, the free breakfast far exceeded our expectations (complimentary hot breakfast for every guest; waffles, eggs, bacon, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt etc) - you would normally pay $30 for that kind of breakfast buffet at any other hotel.

Alex checked us in and was really friendly, really genuine and welcoming. All of the staff at the hotel were incredible and willing to help with anything we needed. Parking was super easy and our room had unbelievable views over Myrtle Beach. I forced myself to wake up at 6am to watch the sunrise from our balcony - which included rocking chairs and really comfy outdoor furniture. We actually had two balcony's in our suite which was a lovely surprise. Room was clean and quiet - huge amounts of space - and came with a kitchen which allowed us to do our own cooking - special treat after eating fast food on the road for a week.

Beach is literally a stones throw away from the hotel; also spent time at the pools (7 or so of them on the property!!) Pools were really well upkept and very clean.

Very impressed and will definitely be back; HIGHLY recommend this hotel as it was a wonderful experience and awesome value for money.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends definitely book the family suites - so much more room and way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.