We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay Oceanfront” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #2 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay Oceanfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Glad the hotel expanded to two towers. Lobby is great. 2nd floor porch overlooking the ocean is awsome. Pools and lazy river are great. Steps to the beach. Room was decorated nicely. Plenty of room. Wish the hotel had 1 more elevator though. Great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    412
    105
    35
    19
See reviews for
822
568
39
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed from a Monday--Monday and had a great experience. Our room was oceanfront, we enjoyed the pool, hot-tub, lazy rivers, and beach. The facilities are beautiful and the staff friendly. This is our 2nd summer coming to this hotel and we weren't disappointed this year either. The breakfast is alright though not great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staying at this hotel or any Hampton for that matter is highly recommended by me and my family. The cleanliness and overall condition of the rooms will not be beat anywhere. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we visit the beach....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Facility is very nice, staff is helpful and friendly. Location is on the quiet end of Myrtle Beach and the beach wasn't crowded. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed at the facility for seven nights over the July 4th holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! I am VERY picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms, but there was nothing to worry about here as far as that was concerned. The room was spotless! The kids enjoyed the second bedroom with a queen and bunk beds, while my husband and I enjoyed our room with a king bed. The white linens on the beds were crisp and fresh. Although it was a little pricey to stay here, if you desire a TRULY CLEAN ROOM that feels like home away from home, this is the hotel for you. Because this hotel is on the beach, we would walk out to enjoy the ocean whenever we felt like it. Every time we returned to our room from an outing, the first thing we did was open the sliding doors to the balcony off the living room AND the sliding doors in our room (no sliding doors in kids' room) so we could enjoy hearing the waves, feeling the ocean breeze blowing in our suite, and just looking out at the beautiful Atlantic Ocean! We will stay here again for sure! Also, the breakfast served every morning was delicious-plenty,of options (making the waffles was my favorite). Last plus about this hotel was the spa-like shower. I took three showers a day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

All of the positive reviews of this hotel are completely true. The hotel is wonderful. It is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The suites are large and comfortable. The pool area is outstanding and very clean. Great place for families. Frankly, I think it is the nicest hotel overall at Myrtle Beach.

But don't go there during the early part of July if you expect to get any sleep at all. Fireworks are legal in SC, and people are shooting them off on the beach at all hours of the night. The police don't really care, and apparently the hotels are powerless to do anything either.

We stayed from July 6-12 and people were shooting off fireworks every single night.

This was our third stay, and we will definitely come again, but it will not be in early July.

Also, do not come during Bike Week. I'm not sure when that is, but thousands of bikers descend upon Myrtle Beach for that week. Our lifeguard told me that 864 people were arrested that week! Many bikers (probably drunk) had accidents with their bikes and 6 of them died. There was even a dead body found in the surf one morning. So definitely avoid Bike Week.

Room Tip: I prefer the North Tower. It is newer and more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacMan34
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I decided to take a weekend away and head down from middle of nowhere NC to Myrtle Beach. We found a room at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront and had hig expectations based on the reviews I found online. I have to say, everything I read was true. The hotel is very well kept up, the pools are plentiful, and beach access is great. My kids loved that the room was OCEAN FRONT, not OCEAN VIEW like they are used to when we go down there. The only complaint was one I had seen online and forgot to prepare for. We were in the old tower, which means connecting doors on both sides of our room into the rooms on either side of us. This posed a noise problem for us a couple of times, and one evening a massive puddle appeared in our foyer. I was concerned our mini fridge had suffered a massive blowout of some kind, but then i realized the water was coming UNDER the connecting door. Hoping it was just water spilled by the neighbors somehow I just sopped it up with a few towels and left them there to head off the issue reappearing. It didnt happen again and was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.