We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this trip on booking.com and received an excellent rate for 3 nights. The hotel is not in North Myrtle Beach, but we loved that it was right on the beach. We stayed in an oceanview room, not ocean front. The room was cute, if not a bit small for a family of 4. Loved that it had a patio so we could sit and look at the ocean. Great that breakfast was available. Also, the availability of coffee 24/7 was great. We didn't use the pools much but the beach was great. We were pleasantly surprised that lifeguards were present all day until 5 pm. Made us feel like we could relax a bit more especially since out lifeguard was really on top of his game, much to my 18 yr old's chagrin. The only negatives, and this isn't the hotel's fault, is that the area immediately surrounding the hotel property is a bit sketchy. When my wife and kids walked down a little side street, my daughter felt a bit threatened by a sleazy creep. After that point they just stayed on property/beach while I played golf. We did see two roaches on the very last night. One in the bathroom and one on the patio. Understandably, it was very moist and muggy in MB, but it was still pretty gross seeing one in the room. Not cool. Other than that, we will definitely stay there again next year when we go.

Room Tip: My son went to explore the north tower and said next time we might want to stay on that side. It ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,045
    327
    81
    27
    10
See reviews for
640
439
36
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the stay was stay ok, had a cockroach in room, and no housekeeping for a whole day, ran out of towels, someone came by later that day and apologize and gave us fresh set. Thought they forgot we were staying there. The oceanfront view was great so that kind of made up for the lack of housekeeping and cockroach-I guess. The pool was fine, but most of the kinds play area spray and play fountain was turned off or not working.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago after booking somewhere else in Myrtle which turned out to be a dump! Once we checked in to this hotel we felt like we had been invited to a special place. Every thing about this hotel exudes excellence from the check in to the breakfast to the grounds the lobby and the rooms. We plan to come back next summer. Thank you for saving our Myrtle Beach vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKIN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Decided to go to Myrtle Beach with only a couple weeks notice - checked numerous hotels and finally decided to go with Hampton Inn mainly because many of the others did not look very nice or have much in amenities. Although it's a little pricier than many places there it is WELL WORTH IT. We were only there for the weekend and because it's only about 5hrs from home we wanted to stay on the property most of the day on the day we checked out. This place was so accommodating!!! We were able to stay parked in their garage, they gave us a pass key to get in and out of the building and garage when we turned in our room key and we were able to use their amenities ALL DAY....ALL FOR FREE!!! The staff is very friendly, hotel and outdoor amenities were VERY CLEAN AND NICE!! I look forward to staying with this hotel again!! They do offer a very nice breakfast selection and for once PLENTY of places to sit. One of the biggest breakfast seating areas I have seen and it's all ocean front so you have a beautiful view too!!! How much better can it get.

Room Tip: Obviously ocean front WITH a balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great place to stay with a unique touch to the traditional Hampton Inn design. Staff are proud to work there. Pools and hot tubs are very clean, well kept and inviting. It is nice to have those in the shade during the heat of the day. We loved the story of this place and how this place was dedicated to Jesus Christ. A blessing to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It's fun to watch your kids' jaws drop, as they walk into the room and see how nice everything truly is. We stayed in an oceanfront room, with a spacious balcony and bunks. You immediately get a sense that you are going to have a relaxing stay. It starts at the front desk, where Will is going to do everything to make sure your stay is perfect. Everything here is easy. From being able to sleep late and still get breakfast, walk out of your door and into the Atlantic, or float down a lazy river, this hotel has it all. Now, I know some will complain about there not being a restaurant on site, but so be it. There are enough restaurants in the area. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always nice, and the prices are always reasonable. Did I mention that Hampton Inns have the best beds?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great hotel at Myrtle Beach, SC! Very clean....they even launder the bedspreads after each guest leaves. Wonderful, full course breakfasts provided, as well as cookies each day at 4:00. Reasonable prices, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;