We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Saved our Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago after booking somewhere else in Myrtle which turned out to be a dump! Once we checked in to this hotel we felt like we had been invited to a special place. Every thing about this hotel exudes excellence from the check in to the breakfast to the grounds the lobby and the rooms. We plan to come back next summer. Thank you for saving our Myrtle Beach vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    380
    92
    32
    17
See reviews for
737
535
37
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ELKIN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Decided to go to Myrtle Beach with only a couple weeks notice - checked numerous hotels and finally decided to go with Hampton Inn mainly because many of the others did not look very nice or have much in amenities. Although it's a little pricier than many places there it is WELL WORTH IT. We were only there for the weekend and because it's only about 5hrs from home we wanted to stay on the property most of the day on the day we checked out. This place was so accommodating!!! We were able to stay parked in their garage, they gave us a pass key to get in and out of the building and garage when we turned in our room key and we were able to use their amenities ALL DAY....ALL FOR FREE!!! The staff is very friendly, hotel and outdoor amenities were VERY CLEAN AND NICE!! I look forward to staying with this hotel again!! They do offer a very nice breakfast selection and for once PLENTY of places to sit. One of the biggest breakfast seating areas I have seen and it's all ocean front so you have a beautiful view too!!! How much better can it get.

Room Tip: Obviously ocean front WITH a balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great place to stay with a unique touch to the traditional Hampton Inn design. Staff are proud to work there. Pools and hot tubs are very clean, well kept and inviting. It is nice to have those in the shade during the heat of the day. We loved the story of this place and how this place was dedicated to Jesus Christ. A blessing to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It's fun to watch your kids' jaws drop, as they walk into the room and see how nice everything truly is. We stayed in an oceanfront room, with a spacious balcony and bunks. You immediately get a sense that you are going to have a relaxing stay. It starts at the front desk, where Will is going to do everything to make sure your stay is perfect. Everything here is easy. From being able to sleep late and still get breakfast, walk out of your door and into the Atlantic, or float down a lazy river, this hotel has it all. Now, I know some will complain about there not being a restaurant on site, but so be it. There are enough restaurants in the area. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always nice, and the prices are always reasonable. Did I mention that Hampton Inns have the best beds?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great hotel at Myrtle Beach, SC! Very clean....they even launder the bedspreads after each guest leaves. Wonderful, full course breakfasts provided, as well as cookies each day at 4:00. Reasonable prices, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay in our king one bedroom ocean front suite with kitchen. Upon arrival, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everything was very clean. Bedroom was spacious and bed was very comfy. Bathroom was very nice - two sinks and separate bath and shower and plenty of towels. Water pressure was strong and water left a squeeky clean feel on skin. Kitchen had everything you'd need including two-burner stove top, garbage disposal, dishwasher and regular sized refrig. Nice long kitchen table that could seat 6 comfortably. Living room was nice. The ocean front balcony delivered a fantastic view. Our size rooms were only located on 1st through 4th floors. We were on the fourth floor at the north end, in the north tower. Bedroom also had a balcony giving us a view of the north beach and some smaller hotels. A very nice breakfast was included each day. We were there to just chill on the beach and that's what we did days 1,2, & 3 - weather was perfect! Fourth day it rained but we were scheduled to hear a presentation about the Hilton Grand Vacations Club and were very glad we went. Great opportunity! Our last morning it was perfect beach weather again, so we asked for a late check-out of noon and spent three more hours on the beach prior to departure. We did bring our own beach chairs and umbrellas but you can rent them starting at $30 the first day and rates go down subsequent days. There is a "line in the sand" that no one may cross when setting up umbrellas, per city rules, so that there will be a clear line of vision for the lifeguards - so be careful, otherwise the lifeguard will tell you to move back behind the line. Yes, you will have to get into your car and drive to places to eat but we rather enjoyed that. We checked out Trip Advisor to decide where to eat and ate at five of the top rated establishments and weren't disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return some day. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for giving us a delightful short vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OMG! My family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean. The view and in the ocean view room was so peaceful. I was up before the sunrise just to see the beauty. I woke my 19 year son to see the view and he too was impressed enough to stand there and hug his mommy. The two room suite with one the queen and bunk-bed and the other with large queen bed was ideal. It was the first time to Myrtle Beach for my friend and his children and they were soooooo impressed. We sure were balling on a budget in style. Even though we went on one of the biker weekends, it was still enjoyable. No loud noises or interruptions of the peaceful sound of the ocean waves. One thing that was missing, a bar/lounge area however, it was walking distance to the main drag where all the stores are located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.