We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Relaxation Package
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great hotel at Myrtle Beach, SC! Very clean....they even launder the bedspreads after each guest leaves. Wonderful, full course breakfasts provided, as well as cookies each day at 4:00. Reasonable prices, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    355
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
685
493
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay in our king one bedroom ocean front suite with kitchen. Upon arrival, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everything was very clean. Bedroom was spacious and bed was very comfy. Bathroom was very nice - two sinks and separate bath and shower and plenty of towels. Water pressure was strong and water left a squeeky clean feel on skin. Kitchen had everything you'd need including two-burner stove top, garbage disposal, dishwasher and regular sized refrig. Nice long kitchen table that could seat 6 comfortably. Living room was nice. The ocean front balcony delivered a fantastic view. Our size rooms were only located on 1st through 4th floors. We were on the fourth floor at the north end, in the north tower. Bedroom also had a balcony giving us a view of the north beach and some smaller hotels. A very nice breakfast was included each day. We were there to just chill on the beach and that's what we did days 1,2, & 3 - weather was perfect! Fourth day it rained but we were scheduled to hear a presentation about the Hilton Grand Vacations Club and were very glad we went. Great opportunity! Our last morning it was perfect beach weather again, so we asked for a late check-out of noon and spent three more hours on the beach prior to departure. We did bring our own beach chairs and umbrellas but you can rent them starting at $30 the first day and rates go down subsequent days. There is a "line in the sand" that no one may cross when setting up umbrellas, per city rules, so that there will be a clear line of vision for the lifeguards - so be careful, otherwise the lifeguard will tell you to move back behind the line. Yes, you will have to get into your car and drive to places to eat but we rather enjoyed that. We checked out Trip Advisor to decide where to eat and ate at five of the top rated establishments and weren't disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return some day. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for giving us a delightful short vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OMG! My family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean. The view and in the ocean view room was so peaceful. I was up before the sunrise just to see the beauty. I woke my 19 year son to see the view and he too was impressed enough to stand there and hug his mommy. The two room suite with one the queen and bunk-bed and the other with large queen bed was ideal. It was the first time to Myrtle Beach for my friend and his children and they were soooooo impressed. We sure were balling on a budget in style. Even though we went on one of the biker weekends, it was still enjoyable. No loud noises or interruptions of the peaceful sound of the ocean waves. One thing that was missing, a bar/lounge area however, it was walking distance to the main drag where all the stores are located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary vacation after reading many reviews and doing a ton of research. We definitely made a great decision because we loved pretty much everything about this hotel! Our room was just like in the pictures with the extremely comfy white linens, everything was very clean and fresh. The view from the oceanfront balcony is absolutely beautiful, and you can see piers down the coast on both sides.
The breakfast selection is nice also. Choices of bagels, cereal, hash browns, fresh fruit, and you can make your own waffles. The heated pools and hot tub were nice at night since we came in June and its still a litter chilly once it gets dark. The only thing I can say that I wish was different was the location, we had to drive about 2 miles or so and pay $18 to park for 3 hours at the boardwalk. If this hotel was just a little closer to the boardwalk, we would not have to drive anywhere the entire time here which would have been wonderful.
We would absolutely stay here again tho, wonderful room, wonderful staff, and the price is definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Family vacation with 6 adults 2kids rooms had plenty of space, bunk beds and great size kitchen, dining area, balcony. Great view oceanfront. Everything was consistent with Hampton Inn brand, clean, comfortable beds, great service and location. Property is older but very well kept. Walking distance to Starbucks, and grocery store. Pool area was great, well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in MANY hotels in Myrtle Beach! My husband and I were coming down with no kids so we thought we would try somewhere different. This hotel is ranked #1 on trip advisor so I thought we would try it out! Pictures on the sight were great but when we arrived it was nothing like the pictures. The room was small, elevators slow, and just the overall appearance is dated. No huge complaints BUT not at all what I expected from a #1 ranked hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a few nights and can agree with the good reviews. Having lived within driving distance to Myrtle Beach my entire life, I have stayed at many of the strand hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be cleaner and just overall nicer than the other area hotels. The decor was great including the many crosses throughout the hotel. The staff was very friendly especially the gentlemen working at the pool. The only complaint that I have is that I noticed some food from a previous guest under the bed when I was checking our room before leaving. This will definitely be our hotel of choice in Myrtle Beach from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.