We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

OMG! My family really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean. The view and in the ocean view room was so peaceful. I was up before the sunrise just to see the beauty. I woke my 19 year son to see the view and he too was impressed enough to stand there and hug his mommy. The two room suite with one the queen and bunk-bed and the other with large queen bed was ideal. It was the first time to Myrtle Beach for my friend and his children and they were soooooo impressed. We sure were balling on a budget in style. Even though we went on one of the biker weekends, it was still enjoyable. No loud noises or interruptions of the peaceful sound of the ocean waves. One thing that was missing, a bar/lounge area however, it was walking distance to the main drag where all the stores are located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,010
    307
    74
    22
    10
See reviews for
595
429
35
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary vacation after reading many reviews and doing a ton of research. We definitely made a great decision because we loved pretty much everything about this hotel! Our room was just like in the pictures with the extremely comfy white linens, everything was very clean and fresh. The view from the oceanfront balcony is absolutely beautiful, and you can see piers down the coast on both sides.
The breakfast selection is nice also. Choices of bagels, cereal, hash browns, fresh fruit, and you can make your own waffles. The heated pools and hot tub were nice at night since we came in June and its still a litter chilly once it gets dark. The only thing I can say that I wish was different was the location, we had to drive about 2 miles or so and pay $18 to park for 3 hours at the boardwalk. If this hotel was just a little closer to the boardwalk, we would not have to drive anywhere the entire time here which would have been wonderful.
We would absolutely stay here again tho, wonderful room, wonderful staff, and the price is definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Family vacation with 6 adults 2kids rooms had plenty of space, bunk beds and great size kitchen, dining area, balcony. Great view oceanfront. Everything was consistent with Hampton Inn brand, clean, comfortable beds, great service and location. Property is older but very well kept. Walking distance to Starbucks, and grocery store. Pool area was great, well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in MANY hotels in Myrtle Beach! My husband and I were coming down with no kids so we thought we would try somewhere different. This hotel is ranked #1 on trip advisor so I thought we would try it out! Pictures on the sight were great but when we arrived it was nothing like the pictures. The room was small, elevators slow, and just the overall appearance is dated. No huge complaints BUT not at all what I expected from a #1 ranked hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a few nights and can agree with the good reviews. Having lived within driving distance to Myrtle Beach my entire life, I have stayed at many of the strand hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be cleaner and just overall nicer than the other area hotels. The decor was great including the many crosses throughout the hotel. The staff was very friendly especially the gentlemen working at the pool. The only complaint that I have is that I noticed some food from a previous guest under the bed when I was checking our room before leaving. This will definitely be our hotel of choice in Myrtle Beach from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friday, May 31st, Last day before heading home from our Hilton Head trip we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach Ocean Front. Overall a nice place. Our room was on the 2nd floor (wished it was up higher) ocean view. Beautiful blue water! Room was clean and beds comfortable. Our balcony had two rockers and a table(spacious). Love listening to the ocean!! Very small bathroom. Lazy river, fun! Good complimentary breakfast-hot waffles, eggs, no bacon or sausage (disappointed) fruit, and danish. Oh yea-delicious cookies in lobby late afternoon! Lots of inside and outside seating!

Hotel is away from the boardwalk. Too far to walk. Short drive to Market Commons and Broadway@ The Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice in a year.
>The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Our room was 2 bedroom/2 bath with kitchenette and living room (sleeper sofa). The quest bedroom had a bunk bed and queen bed with plenty of room. The master had king bed with an en suite bathroom and balcony.
>The staff is always friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have.
>Breakfast has lots to offer...cereals, bagels and alike, make yourself waffles, and always a meat/egg/carb combo on the hotplates. Fresh coffee is available throughout the day.
>There are multiple pools, including a kiddie pool & lazy river, to cool you off.

****Pièce de résistance is the gorgeous beach that you can walk right to from the hotel.****

Don't forget your camera to capture the sunrise!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.