We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Relaxation Package
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel for our anniversary vacation after reading many reviews and doing a ton of research. We definitely made a great decision because we loved pretty much everything about this hotel! Our room was just like in the pictures with the extremely comfy white linens, everything was very clean and fresh. The view from the oceanfront balcony is absolutely beautiful, and you can see piers down the coast on both sides.
The breakfast selection is nice also. Choices of bagels, cereal, hash browns, fresh fruit, and you can make your own waffles. The heated pools and hot tub were nice at night since we came in June and its still a litter chilly once it gets dark. The only thing I can say that I wish was different was the location, we had to drive about 2 miles or so and pay $18 to park for 3 hours at the boardwalk. If this hotel was just a little closer to the boardwalk, we would not have to drive anywhere the entire time here which would have been wonderful.
We would absolutely stay here again tho, wonderful room, wonderful staff, and the price is definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    355
    87
    29
    12
See reviews for
686
493
36
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Family vacation with 6 adults 2kids rooms had plenty of space, bunk beds and great size kitchen, dining area, balcony. Great view oceanfront. Everything was consistent with Hampton Inn brand, clean, comfortable beds, great service and location. Property is older but very well kept. Walking distance to Starbucks, and grocery store. Pool area was great, well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in MANY hotels in Myrtle Beach! My husband and I were coming down with no kids so we thought we would try somewhere different. This hotel is ranked #1 on trip advisor so I thought we would try it out! Pictures on the sight were great but when we arrived it was nothing like the pictures. The room was small, elevators slow, and just the overall appearance is dated. No huge complaints BUT not at all what I expected from a #1 ranked hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a few nights and can agree with the good reviews. Having lived within driving distance to Myrtle Beach my entire life, I have stayed at many of the strand hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be cleaner and just overall nicer than the other area hotels. The decor was great including the many crosses throughout the hotel. The staff was very friendly especially the gentlemen working at the pool. The only complaint that I have is that I noticed some food from a previous guest under the bed when I was checking our room before leaving. This will definitely be our hotel of choice in Myrtle Beach from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friday, May 31st, Last day before heading home from our Hilton Head trip we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach Ocean Front. Overall a nice place. Our room was on the 2nd floor (wished it was up higher) ocean view. Beautiful blue water! Room was clean and beds comfortable. Our balcony had two rockers and a table(spacious). Love listening to the ocean!! Very small bathroom. Lazy river, fun! Good complimentary breakfast-hot waffles, eggs, no bacon or sausage (disappointed) fruit, and danish. Oh yea-delicious cookies in lobby late afternoon! Lots of inside and outside seating!

Hotel is away from the boardwalk. Too far to walk. Short drive to Market Commons and Broadway@ The Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice in a year.
>The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Our room was 2 bedroom/2 bath with kitchenette and living room (sleeper sofa). The quest bedroom had a bunk bed and queen bed with plenty of room. The master had king bed with an en suite bathroom and balcony.
>The staff is always friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have.
>Breakfast has lots to offer...cereals, bagels and alike, make yourself waffles, and always a meat/egg/carb combo on the hotplates. Fresh coffee is available throughout the day.
>There are multiple pools, including a kiddie pool & lazy river, to cool you off.

****Pièce de résistance is the gorgeous beach that you can walk right to from the hotel.****

Don't forget your camera to capture the sunrise!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What kind of hotel staff calls you from Myrtle Beach days after your trip to tell you that you have left some belongings (even of minimal value) and tells you that they are in a fed ex pack headed home to Canada? This hotel does. As if I wasn't impressed enough with the staff, the pool, the STAFF! I stayed here for 2 nights on points, was upgraded to an ocean front room with my HHONORS status, and me and my family were treated like royality. Breakfast area got a little tight on Saturday morning, but there was plenty of food, and the two sitting areas left us waiting for only a minute or two.

There are lots of hotels in Myrtle to choose from. If you are reading this review, strongly consider the Hampton Inn for you and your family. Even if a little more expensive, it is worth the money.

It is hotels like this Hampton Inn why I ALWAYs stay with the Hilton Family of hotels. My review is late, but your service was outstanding!

Room Tip: Higher floor with ocean front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.