We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Awesome hotel, free breakfast, staff friendly, always neat and clean. Beds very comfortable. Oceanfront view cannot be beat. Little snack area where you can purchase snacks but no onside restaurant/bar

Room Tip: Free breakfast, but no on site restaurant/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    338
    81
    27
    11
See reviews for
655
449
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation thanks to Hampton Inn, they had plenty of activities for the kids, the pools are wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful! The maid service here was the best. The only draw back is the lack of restaurants nearby, but I'm not going take away stars because of that, it's not the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quiet, family friendly hotel on the ocean. We Go several times a year. It is always clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar is very good. Each room has a balcony with rocking chairs. There are 2 indoor pools and a couple outdoor pools.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is best by far. There are single rooms and suites. Have used both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I was so excited to stay at this hotel from reading the reviews. While the hotel itself is nice, the location is terrible. Not near 1 decent restaurant or anywhere close to have a vacation cocktail. You have to virtually drive to everything, stores, restaurants, bars. This is a huge deterrent to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We choose this hotel primarily because of the location and Hampton Inn & Suite hotels have never let us down. They met and exceeded our expectations this week, as well. We choose a King Ocean Front room. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted. There were fresh cookies in the lobby and big beautiful window overlooking the ocean. They also gave us a military discount of 10 percent since my husband is in the military. The hotel had 9 pools, a nice gym, and complimentary hot breakfast. They gave us a room at the end of the hall. We had a nice balcony overlooking the ocean, big cozy bed, full kitchen, and bathroom with a separate shower and tub. Everything was immaculate. I look forward to visiting again the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its outstanding ocean view and its beach which was less busy than most in Myrtle Beach. We were not disappointed. The facilites in this Hampton are excellent. Our room was large and well appointed, with a nice kitchen area. Our balcony was fabulous with comfy furniture and an amazing view. Listening to the ocean and soaking in the sunshine there was a favourite activity for us. The pool area was pleasant with tons of varied types of seating in many different venues, from chaise lounges to deck chairs to hammocks. There were several outdoor and indoor pools from which to choose. The beach was lovely, just a few steps from the hotel. It was never crowded, it had a perfect walking surface and shell searching was spectacular. The breakfast areas were spacious and breakfast item selection was very good. We loved the all day coffee and tea service and felt that the quality was high. Newspapers and magazines were available for relaxing inside in the pleasant common areas or outside at the pools or on the verandah. Staff were friendly and helpful. Indoor parking was appreciated. Our only negative was that there were not a wide array of eating establishments within a short walking distance, however, we did walk the beach to Damon's and enjoyed it greatly. Like so many others have written, this is a great Myrte Beach vacation spot.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an oceanfront room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent pools - there are two large indoor pools with four jacuzzis built-in. plus two large hot tubs, and they were all well-cared for. Multiple outdoor pools too. Nice beach view from the rooms and easy beach access. Hotel is well located and near everything including the airport. Very clean room and hotel, spic and span. Very good room amenities. Skip breakfast, though, it was not very good (cold scrambled eggs, cold hot oatmeal and no bacon/sausage the day we tried it).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.