We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. Not only was it very clean, but it was beautifully appointed. From the crosses in the lobby areas to the American Flag outside our suite balcony window, I was thoroughly pleased. The front desk staff was great and our cleaning lady was wonderful!
The beds were very comfortable, and the king/queen with one bath we stayed in is big enough for me to actually live in. My only complaint is that I had to leave after 6 days because it was time to go home! Thank you, Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort for making this week a true vacation. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Yes, there is a smoking floor! Thank you, HIMBOR&S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,010
    307
    74
    22
    10
See reviews for
595
429
35
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

In the past we have loved staying at Hampton Inn hotels. We've stayed at this one several times in previous years but this was our first time post-renovation (addition of second tower.) We had an oceanfront, two queen bedroom. We could hear everything from the rooms on either side of us from conversation to drawers opening and closing. We felt like we had to whisper if we wanted any privacy at all. Breakfast was frustrating all three mornings. Even though we tried going at different times there was never enough seating. Our son sat on the floor near a coffee table and my husband and I took turns in the chair. Most disappointing however was probably the fact that this place is soooo far behind the times when it comes to recycling. The notebook in the room which boasts "taking care of our environment" claims that they have recycling receptacles near the vending machines, but this is absolutely not true. We checked with different people at the front desk on different days and were told that the hotel doesn't have recycling. It feels so irresponsible to throw our cans and bottles in the trash. We took our recycling home. We will not stay here again unless the hotel truly makes a commitment to the environment through recycling.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorm123, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that it looks like we dropped the ball this time. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise issues and crowded breakfast areas. We are working with our teams to better deploy our resources and ensure guests' comfort. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding our sustainability efforts and apologize that the recycle bins were not in their proper locations. We hope the next time you're in Myrtle Beach, you'll reconsider being our guest for a much better experience.

Thank you

Andrew Gorman
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We try to go here every summer, and I am already pining away to go again. Perfect location, beautiful clean spacious rooms, cozy beds, plenty of pools (and when you are tired of the pool, you can walk right out to the beach). Nice sized balconies with rocking chairs overlooking the ocean, which is the perfect way to start or end the day. We love the breakfast too - my daughter always enjoys making her own waffles. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I are snowbirds from Ohio and for the past three winters we have spent three months enjoying every aspect of this Hampton Inn. Each employee makes you feel welcome and as if you are part of their family. The large eating and relaxing areas are beautiful and as you sit there and gaze at the palm trees, ocean, and surf a feeling of peace surrounds you.
The deck with its white wicker rocking chairs is perfect for enjoy the atmosphere or simply reading a good book. The Christmas tree in the lobby,during the holidays, with the lights reflecting in the two story windows is magnificent and something you will forever remember. Forget your scale and just enjoy the delicious breakfasts and afternoon cookies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with hubby n 11 yr old son 1 week stay. Very clean inn.
We typically stay at Dunes Village they were booked.
stayed in 4th floor 2 bd kitchen unit. I don't like staying above 6th floor ..the views above must hv been awesome

Pros +
Very clean beds/baths. The hotel website does the Rooms no justice
Breakfast is really good. scrambled eggs were my sons favorite very comfy set up in both towers
we wonder why we got the kitchen unit ?!
Beachfront w good size private balconies
Multiple pools heated in n outdoor including lazy river and little children's play mist pool
Very polite staff
close to airport n Broadway
Beds r the most comfortable We all slept very well
Fast elevators
You can walk to other restaurants n stores

Negatives-
One pool inside had some strange liquid leaking from ceiling...very odd ceiling was peeling leaking
the coffee is not Good no matter what. I put in it. HI should upgrade to a better brand. You can make coffee in room
No milk placed by coffee urns.
we never actually saw the hot tub cleaned or drained considering how many folks were init
No major slide pool

More Positives +
My husband is an early riser n brought breakfast back to our room :). Use the trays.
Secure door PM access from outside
garage is attached
The Spa! Danny Lee, Lenora n Cassandra r grea!
Tastefully decorated lobby n rocking chairs on porch overlooking beach.
this is a Christian hotel with decorative crosses displayed .. I wished we could hv attended a Sunday beach service here
We met the best guests at pool n beach

this is a good venue for corp offsites. Breakfast areas can be converted to meeting areas

would highly recommend this hotel.. great value for your $

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has great unobstructed ocean front views at reasonable pricing. They offer clean and accommodating rooms with an included breakfast. They have on site covered parking. It is walking distance from some restaurants and attractions. All in all a good value. We enjoyed a higher floor so that you did not have so many pool and beach noises but could clearly hear the ocean.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during April school vacation week (not crowded at all). Beautiful hotel, the lobby was pristine and had lots of seating that overlooked the water. Breakfast was great, a hot and cold continental breakfast (you couldn't ask for more). Freshly baked cookies in the afternoon and coffee and tea was always available. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite overlooking the ocean and it was fantastic. The kitchen which was also handy. The balcony was private so we really enjoyed sitting out there. We even saw dolphins one afternoon. I think that the location of the hotel was perfect, everything was was close by. You definitely need a car in Myrtle Beach, but you would need that no matter where you stayed. The parking is covered which is a plus. The hotel staff was always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
Romantic, Beach...
Show More
6.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#11 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
7.7 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Mid-range, Beac...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#17 of 214 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.