We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true. Susann” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Strongsville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A dream come true. Susann”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I are snowbirds from Ohio and for the past three winters we have spent three months enjoying every aspect of this Hampton Inn. Each employee makes you feel welcome and as if you are part of their family. The large eating and relaxing areas are beautiful and as you sit there and gaze at the palm trees, ocean, and surf a feeling of peace surrounds you.
The deck with its white wicker rocking chairs is perfect for enjoy the atmosphere or simply reading a good book. The Christmas tree in the lobby,during the holidays, with the lights reflecting in the two story windows is magnificent and something you will forever remember. Forget your scale and just enjoy the delicious breakfasts and afternoon cookies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    927
    274
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
540
387
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Traveled with hubby n 11 yr old son 1 week stay. Very clean inn.
We typically stay at Dunes Village they were booked.
stayed in 4th floor 2 bd kitchen unit. I don't like staying above 6th floor ..the views above must hv been awesome

Pros +
Very clean beds/baths. The hotel website does the Rooms no justice
Breakfast is really good. scrambled eggs were my sons favorite very comfy set up in both towers
we wonder why we got the kitchen unit ?!
Beachfront w good size private balconies
Multiple pools heated in n outdoor including lazy river and little children's play mist pool
Very polite staff
close to airport n Broadway
Beds r the most comfortable We all slept very well
Fast elevators
You can walk to other restaurants n stores

Negatives-
One pool inside had some strange liquid leaking from ceiling...very odd ceiling was peeling leaking
the coffee is not Good no matter what. I put in it. HI should upgrade to a better brand. You can make coffee in room
No milk placed by coffee urns.
we never actually saw the hot tub cleaned or drained considering how many folks were init
No major slide pool

More Positives +
My husband is an early riser n brought breakfast back to our room :). Use the trays.
Secure door PM access from outside
garage is attached
The Spa! Danny Lee, Lenora n Cassandra r grea!
Tastefully decorated lobby n rocking chairs on porch overlooking beach.
this is a Christian hotel with decorative crosses displayed .. I wished we could hv attended a Sunday beach service here
We met the best guests at pool n beach

this is a good venue for corp offsites. Breakfast areas can be converted to meeting areas

would highly recommend this hotel.. great value for your $

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has great unobstructed ocean front views at reasonable pricing. They offer clean and accommodating rooms with an included breakfast. They have on site covered parking. It is walking distance from some restaurants and attractions. All in all a good value. We enjoyed a higher floor so that you did not have so many pool and beach noises but could clearly hear the ocean.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during April school vacation week (not crowded at all). Beautiful hotel, the lobby was pristine and had lots of seating that overlooked the water. Breakfast was great, a hot and cold continental breakfast (you couldn't ask for more). Freshly baked cookies in the afternoon and coffee and tea was always available. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite overlooking the ocean and it was fantastic. The kitchen which was also handy. The balcony was private so we really enjoyed sitting out there. We even saw dolphins one afternoon. I think that the location of the hotel was perfect, everything was was close by. You definitely need a car in Myrtle Beach, but you would need that no matter where you stayed. The parking is covered which is a plus. The hotel staff was always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

One of my best hotel experiences ever! Beautiful hotel with so much to offer. Nine pools available, some indoor and some outdoor. Great breakfast included. Many beautiful places to sit with a view of the ocean. Wonderful staff. Shuttle service from the airport was great. Super clean rooms. The oceanfront rooms are worth the price. Grounds were well kept. Beach was clean and great to walk. Sunrises are incredible!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

For special long weekend with wife, upped my usual budget and it was worth every penny. Alex at front desk greeted us like frequent guests although this was first time. We were a little early and he took our cell # to call us when room ready. He also gently encouraged us to sign up for Hilton Honors program which would include another Hampton Inn stay earlier in April which made sense. Our room was oceanfront on the 10th floor with a world class view and we left the door open at night to hear the waves lapping the shore. The room was immaculate with a comfy bed and a flat screen tv with easy access to more channels than we have at home. Plus our air conditioner was whisper quiet and top of the line as I was in the a.c. business and familiar with the various grades available. The morning breakfast was highlighted by multiple easy to use waffle irons plus everything you could possibly want (except Krispy Creme donuts). Hoping to return to Myrtle Beach and will stay no where else in the future.

Room Tip: High as possible and on ocean side of building. Our room was 1014 and although near elevators was su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel this weekend. The interior, grounds and room are fantastic and check in was a breeze. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. We had little interaction with the staff other then check in but everyone we met was very friendly. The parking garage is a little tight so if you have a big SUV just be ready for a tight squeeze. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse in the South Tower. It was well worth the extra cost which really was not that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Hampton Inn Suites Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.